Discovery

Tanzania is the kingdom of wild animals and a big country for safaris. In 4X4, by horse, by boat or by foot, you will observe the lions in the crater of Ngorongoro, the incredible migration of the wildebeests in Serengeti, the hippopotamuses in the park of Katavi, the herds of elephants in the park of Tarangire or the pink flamingis colonies in the lake Manyara. Whether you love photography, ornithology or botany, the reserves of Tanzania each have their treasure. Wherever you are, you will be moved by the beauty and the vastness of the landscapes. One thing is for sure: the wild animals are everywhere, you will not be able to miss them.

Identity

Located in East Africa, at the edge of the Indian Ocean, Tanzania it is also the place where you will be able to meet the people the Massaï and the Makondé and discover their astonishing traditions. The makondés, one of the most important ethnic groups, originating initially from the north of Mozambique, are very famous in East Africa and internationally for their woodcarving. They remain attached to their spiritual traditions whose complexity is translated in their sculptures.

You can also sunbathe on a deckchair and admire the unique greens of the Indian Ocean. Indeed, the Tanzania’s other treasure resides in its kilometres of immaculate beaches and its paradisiacal islands. Zanzibar, the very evocative and exotic island reveals architectural treasures in its capital Stone Town as well as kilometres of beaches where one can enjoy the a water whose temperature never goes down below 28°. Tanzania also counts among the greatest diving destinations partly thanks to the whales shark crossing off the Mafia island.

Culture & Traditions

WILDLIFE

Mythical and imposing, Tanzania is a concentrate of the Africa’s treasures. Renowned for the diversity of its animals, you will be able to admire pink zebras, lions, elephants, antelopes, flamingos, hippopotamuses and the greatest migration of wildebeests in the world. A breathtaking view.

ACTIVITIES

The diversity of the landscapes of Tanzania gives the opportunity of taking part in many activities: admiring the animals on safaris in the many national parks, trekking in the high plateau, meet the Massaïs, swim with the dolphins or discover the African underwater world during a first dive.

ZANZIBAR

Zanzibar is a mythical island evocative of exoticism and paradisiacal beaches and offers many more wonders that those you expect to find. The town of Stone Town - treasure of Arab architecture – deserves a couple of days before heading towards the immaculate and often deserted beaches whose white and fine sand ressembles flour and whose water has a unique green colour - typical of East Africa. Paradises for the divers, Zanzibar and the island of Pemba have marvellous diving sites including some shipwrecks. Splendid hotels await the travellers to give them an exceptional experience. 

MIGRATION OF THE WILDEBEEST

It is one of the most spectacular natural phenomena of the planet: the annual migration of the wildebeests. Whilst they are spread out in the south of the park in the beginning of the year, during the rainy season they gather in April to migrate towards the North-West and to arrive in the Massaï Mara in August. The crossing of the river Grumeti, great moment of this migration happens in one week between May and July. The migration from Kenya to Tanzania takes place in November. To understand the scale of this movement, just think about the fact that 8000 wildebeests are born every February.

Essential

The best period is from September to February and from June to August. The strongest rains happen from March to May, making the roads muddy and the landscapes luxuriant.

15° WINTER / 30° SUMMER
SHILLING TANZANIEN
+1 SUMMER / +2 WINTER
ENGLISH / KISHWAHILI / SWAHILI
DAR ES-SALAM
UGALI

Form your trip

The stages

Tanzania is the ideal country for safaris and to escape your daily life. The escape is guaranted. You will see lions, elephants, wildebeests…. The wealth of Tanzania is impressive and you will be able to finish your stay on paradisiacal beaches for optimum relaxation.

La découverte

La Tanzanie est le royaume des animaux sauvages et le grand pays des safaris. En 4X4, à cheval, en bateau ou à pied, vous pourrez observer les lions dans le cratère du Ngorongoro, l’incroyable migration des gnous dans le Serengeti, les hippopotames dans le parc de Katavi, les hardes d’éléphants dans le parc de Tarangire ou encore les colonies de flamands roses dans le lac Manyara. Que vous soyez passionné de photographie, d’ornithologie ou de botanique, les réserves de Tanzanie possèdent chacune leur propre richesse. Où que vous soyez, vous serez ému par la beauté et l’immensité des paysages. Une chose est sûre, les animaux sauvages sont partout, vous ne pourrez pas les manquer.

Identité

Située en Afrique de l’est, au bord de l’Océan Indien, la Tanzanie c’est aussi l'endroit où vous pourrez rencontrer les peuples Massaï et Makondé afin de découvrir leurs traditions étonnantes. Les Makondés, un des groupes ethniques les plus importants, originaires initialement du nord du Mozambique, bénéficient d’une grande renommée dans toute l’Afrique de l’est et internationalement pour leurs sculptures sur bois. Ils restent très attachés à leurs traditions spirituelles dont la complexité se traduit dans leurs sculptures.

Vous pourrez aussi tout simplement lézarder sur un transat en admirant le vert si particulier de l’océan indien. En effet, l’autre grand trésor de Tanzanie réside dans ses kilomètres de plages immaculées et ses îles paradisiaques. Zanzibar, l’île si évocatrice d’exotisme recèle de trésors d’architecture dans sa capitale Stone Town ainsi que de kilomètres de plages pour profiter d’une eau dont la température ne descend jamais en dessous de 28°. La Tanzanie compte également parmi les grandes destinations de plongées notamment grâce au passage des requins baleines au large de l’île de Mafia. 

Culture & Traditions

LA FAUNE SAUVAGE

Mythique et grandiose, la Tanzanie est un concentré des trésors d’Afrique. Réputée pour la diversité de ses animaux, vous pourrez admirer zèbres, lions, éléphants, antilopes, flamands roses, hippopotames et la plus grande migration de gnous au monde. Un spectacle à couper le souffle.

LES ACTIVITÉS

La diversité des paysages de la Tanzanie offre aux voyageurs la possibilité de s’adonner à de nombreuses activités. Admirer les animaux lors de safaris dans les nombreux parcs nationaux, faire de la randonnée dans les hauts-plateaux, rencontrer les Massaïs, nager avec les dauphins ou découvrir les fonds marins africains lors d’un baptême de plongée.

ZANZIBAR

Île mythique, évocatrice d’exotisme et de plages paradisiaques, Zanzibar offre aux voyageurs bien d’autres merveilles que celles qu’ils s’attendent à trouver. La ville de Stone Town, trésor de l’architecture arabe mérite de s’y attarder quelques jours avant de rejoindre les plages immaculées et souvent désertes dont le sable est aussi fin et blanc que la farine et les eaux d’un vert caractéristique de l’Afrique de l’Est. Paradis des plongeurs, Zanzibar et l’île de Pemba possèdent de merveilleux sites de plongée dont quelques épaves. Des hôtels sublimes attendent les voyageurs pour leur faire vivre une expérience exceptionnelle.

 

LA MIGRATION DES GNOUS

l’Il s'agit d'un des phénomènes naturels les plus spectaculaires de la planète : la migration annuelle des gnous. Alors qu’ils sont disséminés dans le sud du parc au début de l’année pendant la saison des pluies, ils se regroupent en avril pour migrer vers le nord-ouest et rejoindre le Massaï Mara en août. La traversée de la rivière Grumeti, grand moment de cette migration se déroule le temps d’une semaine entre mai et juillet. La migration du Kenya vers la Tanzanie a elle lieu en novembre. Réalisez que 8000 gnous naissent en février pour imaginer l’ampleur de ce déplacement. 

Les indispensables

La meilleure période pour partir se situe de septembre à février et de juin à août. Concernant les fortes pluies, elles se situent de mars à mai, rendant les routes boueuses et les paysages luxuriants.

15° HIVER / 30° ÉTÉ
SHILLING TANZANIEN
+1 ÉTÉ / +2 HIVER
ANGLAIS / KISHWAHILI / SWAHILI
DAR ES-SALAM
L'UGALI

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes

Un voyage en Tanzanie est le pays idéal pour les safaris et pour partir loin de votre vie quotidienne. L'évasion est certaine. Vous y verrez des lions, des éléphants, des gnous.... La richesse de la Tanzanie est impressionnante et vous pourrez finir votre séjour sur des plages paradisiaques où votre détente sera maximale.