Discovery

On the east side of the Central America, bordered by the Caribbean Sea (160 km of coast), the Belize shares its borders with Guatemala in the West and Mexico in Nord.Ce small country of South America which was never really colonized by the Spanishs was coveted a long time by its adjoining countries, Guatemala and Mexico. As an old British colony, he belongs to the Commonwealth, which makes conspicuous it Spanish-speaking adjoining countries. 

Identity

Very little populated, the Belize knew to preserve an ecosystem of an exceptional wealth supported by a subtropical climate. Old reference mark of pirates, with its thick jungles, its pine forests, its immense coral reef symbolized by famous Blue Hole, one of the ten more beautiful sites of diving in the world and its paradisiac small islands make of the Belize an ideal destination for in love ones with nature. A little place of paradise in the middle of the Caribbean Sea.

Many rare wild animals of which the tapir, the jaguar or the puma found refuge in many nature reserves of the country which saw to settle these last years of Eco-lodges of great comfort. You will not miss either Belize City, the historical capital which kept the charm of the old colonial ports as well as the great Mayan sites of Lamanaï and Altùn Hà in North and Caracol in the South. You will be also charmed by his crossed and polyglot population.

Culture & Traditions

The jaguar

To dawns, when the jungle is still covered with a light fog which confers a so special environment to him, you leave accompanied by a guide in search of famous jaguar as well as four other species wildcats the Belize, the puma, the ocelot, the jaguarundi and the margay. Drowned in a thick vegetation, you will find yourselves one-to-one with the jaguar quickly, but did not fear Mr. Figueroa knows his friendly quadrupeds perfectly and will be able to put to you in confidence. A single experiment which will place the emphasis on the ecology and the conservation of the jaguars.

THE DIVING

To plunge to the Belize proves to be a stunning experiment, this country of Central America shares with Honduras the second plus Great Barrier Reef in the world. North to south, many atolls, for the majority uninhabited, abounds in a multiplicity of marine species. Giant tortoises, lines eagles, hammerheads and other groupers abound in the middle of the black coral, of the sponges barrels and the multicoloured gorgons. When time allows it, you will be able to plunge in Blue Hole, hole of 300m of diameter and 120m of depth.

BLUE HOLE

Registered with the heritage of UNESCO, the center of Lighthouse Reef famous Blue Hole, an incomparable natural wonder become is symbol of the Belize. This hole of 300 meters circumference on 124 meters of depth, become famous thanks to the commander Cousteau, is classified among the 10 best sites of diving of the world.

MAYA RUINS

After having plunged in Blue Hole and having discovered the magic of the marine animal-life bélizienne, after having been with the meeting of the emblematic jaguar you will discover that the Belize also has an enormous cultural wealth. And not of any culture. Indeed, the country has several Mayan ruins of which the ruins Lamanaï, Altùn Hà and Cuello in North and Caracol in the South.

Essential

The Belize has a subtropical climate hot and wet, the best period to go there is from January to April. The rainy season is from June to August and that of the cyclones is from September to November.

20° WINTER / 30° SUMMER
DOLLAR BELIZE
-7 WINTER / -8 SUMMER
CREOLE
BELMOPAN
INFLUENCES ENGLISH, CARIBBEAN AND MEXICAN

La découverte

Sur la côte Est de l’Amérique Centrale, bordé par la mer des Caraïbes (160 km de côte), le Belize partage ses frontières avec le Guatemala à l’Ouest et le Mexique au Nord.Ce petit pays d’Amérique du Sud qui ne fut jamais réellement colonisé par les Espagnols a longtemps été convoité par ses pays voisins, le Guatemala et le Mexique. En tant qu’ancienne colonie britannique, il fait partie du Commonwealth, ce qui le singularise des pays voisins hispanophones.

 

Identité

Très peu peuplé, le Belize a su préserver un écosystème d’une richesse exceptionnelle favorisé par un climat subtropical. Ancien repère de pirates, avec ses jungles épaisses, ses forêts de pins, son immense barrière de corail symbolisée par le fameux Blue Hole, l’un des dix plus beaux sites de plongée au monde et ses îlots paradisiaques font du Bélize une destination idéale pour les amoureux de la nature. Un petit coin de paradis au milieu de la mer des Caraïbes. 

De nombreux animaux sauvages rares dont le tapir, le jaguar ou le puma ont trouvé refuge dans les nombreuses réserves naturelles du pays qui ont vu s’installer ces dernières années des Eco-lodges de grand confort. Vous ne manquerez pas non plus Belize City, la capitale historique qui a gardé le charme des anciens ports coloniaux ainsi que les grands sites mayas de Lamanaï et Altùn Hà au Nord et Caracol au Sud. Vous serez également charmé par sa population métissée et polyglotte.

Culture & Traditions

Le jaguar

Aux aurores, lorsque la jungle est encore couverte d’une légère brume qui lui confère une ambiance si spéciale, vous partirez en compagnie d'un guide à la recherche du fameux jaguar ainsi que des quatre autres espèces de chats sauvages du Belize, le puma, l'ocelot, le jaguarundi et le margay. Noyé dans une épaisse végétation, vous vous retrouverez rapidement en tête à tête avec le jaguar, mais n’ayez crainte Mr. Figueroa connaît parfaitement ses amis quadrupèdes et saura vous mettre en confiance. Une expérience unique qui mettra l'accent sur l'écologie et la conservation des jaguars.

LA PLONGÉE

Plonger au Belize se révèle être une expérience époustouflante, ce pays d’Amérique centrale se partage avec le Honduras la deuxième plus grande barrière de corail au monde. Du nord au sud, de nombreux atolls, pour la plupart inhabités, regorgent d’une multitude d’espèces marines. Tortues, raies aigles, requins marteaux et autres mérous géants foisonnent au milieu du corail noir, des éponges barriques et des gorgones multicolores. Lorsque le temps le permet, vous pourrez plonger au Blue Hole, trou de 300m de diamètre et de 120m de profondeur.

BLUE HOLE

Inscrit au patrimoine de l’Unesco, au centre du Lighthouse Reef se trouve le fameux Blue Hole, une merveille naturelle incomparable devenue symbole du Belize. Ce trou de 300 mètres de circonférence sur 124 mètres de profondeur, devenu célèbre grâce au commandant Cousteau, est classé parmi les 10 meilleurs sites de plongée du monde.

RUINES MAYA

Après avoir plongé au Blue Hole et découvert la magie de la faune marine bélizienne, après avoir été à la rencontre de l'emblématique jaguar vous découvrirez que le Belize possède également une énorme richesse culturelle. Et pas de n'importe quelle culture. En effet, le pays possède plusieurs ruines mayas dont les ruines Lamanaï, Altùn Hà et Cuello au Nord et Caracol au Sud.

Les indispensables

Le Belize possède un climat subtropical chaud et humide, la meilleure période pour y aller est de janvier à avril. La saison des pluies est de juin à aout et celle des cyclones est de septembre à novembre.

20° HIVER / 30° ÉTÉ
DOLLAR BELIZE
-7 HIVER / -8 ÉTÉ
CRÉOLE
BELMOPAN
INFLUENCES ANGLAISE, CARIBÉENNE ET MEXICAINE