Discovery

It would be difficult not to like Brazil so much this country conceals natural or cultural, very modern jewelry or on the contrary inherited the colonial time. The areas, from one end to another of the country, abound in curiosities. Indeed, certain zones are more favourable with the excursions through the wet jungle, others with the visits of the small ports to colonial architecture but there are also areas where the sandy beaches and the seaside resorts follow one another. Very large metropolises, the very different characteristics, expect you: Rio the splendid one, cut between the mountains and bays, Brasilia the modern city or El Salvador, said “black Rome”, a resolutely African city.

Identity

Brazil is the largest country of South America, and the 5th larger country of the world. Giving on the Atlantic coast, it is frontier with the French Guiana, Guyana, Suriname, Venezuela and Colombia in north, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay and Argentina in the west and finally Uruguay in the south. Put except for its splendid cities, Brazil east one of the last countries to be abounded in as many natural wealths! A destination to be privileged for in love ones with nature! You will be able to discover many national park, and to even explore “the green enfert”, the largest tropical forest in the world.

The Brazilian population is known throughout the world for its love of life, its direction of the festival and its dances. Indeed, you will meet, on the side of Bahia, a population with the African influences dancing will capoeira it and candomblé practitioner. Towards Rio de Janeiro, the From Rio de Janeiro ones, the townsmen, dance the samba rather and are crossed. Lastly, in the South, the population is more European and prosperous economically whereas in full Amazon forest, one can still go to the meeting of Indian people not having never met other civilisations. Brazil east thus really a country with the multiple facets which will be able to enchant you.

Culture & Traditions

CAPOEIRA

In the past used by the slaves, will capoeira it became the Brazilian national sport. It is a sport of combat combining dance, combat, song and percussions. Let involve itself by the rhythm of ground and the sound of the berimbaus. The high place of will capoeira in Brazil east Salvador de Bahia.

CHURRASCARRIAS

You will not be able to leave Brazil without to have lived the experiment to go to eat in a churrascarrias. These restaurants are specialized in the art of the churrasco, i.e. the grills to the barbecue. The waiters of the churrascarrias come to serve the customers as meal while bringing the whole skewers which they cut out in front of their eyes.

CARNIVALS

The carnivals in Brazil form integral part of the culture and the Brazilian DNA. Most famous is without hesitating the great carnival of Rio called “the greatest festival of the Earth”. This carnival is composed in 3 parts of which most important is the large parade of the schools of samba in Sambodromo. However of another carnivals take place in the country, in particular in Recife and El Salvador.

AMAZONIA

Most of the Brazilian territory is covered by the largest forest with the world, Amazonia. The latter, crossed by the Amazon river is the place of habitat of several thousands of species of which some are in process of extinction. An excursion in Amazonia it is the occasion to discover a fauna and an incredible flora, to swim with the pink dolphins, to fish the piranha and of going to the meeting of native-born people. They will show you their culture and will speak to you with love about their beautiful forest.

Essential

Brazil has an immense territory. Because of its big size, the climate differs according to the areas. The climate is thus equatorial and tropical in Amazonia, it made hot and wet there all the year and the best period to explore the green hell is from July to October. In Nordeste, the climate is subtropical, the weather is hot and dry and the best period is from September to December.  As for Rio and in the South of Brazil, the best period to remain there is from April to May as from October to November because the tropical climate is wet with hot and rainy summers as well as fresh winters

10°-15° WINTER / 25°-30° SUMMER
BRESILIAN REAL
SALVADOR : -4H WINTER / -6H SUMMER RIO : -3H WINTER / -5H SUMMER
PORTUGUESE
BRASILIA
FEIJOADA / CHURRASCO

Form your trip

The stages

A travel to Brazil will make you discover all the facets of this country headlight of the Latin America. Amazonia, cascades, beaches tropical and cities with preserved colonial architecture are the elements which make Brazil an exclusive destination. In Rio de Janeiro, one does not present in particular any more the famous Copacabana beaches and of Ipanema, without forgetting the famous carnival of Rio. A stay in Brazil it is also the occasion to discover the town of Paraty, famous for its White Houses, Salvador de Bahia, the city with the 365 churches, the impressive falls of Iguaçu at the border with Paraguay and Argentina.

La découverte

Il serait difficile de ne pas aimer le Brésil tant ce pays recèle des bijoux naturels ou culturels, très modernes ou au contraire hérités de l’époque coloniale. Les régions, d’un bout à l’autre du pays, regorgent de curiosités. En effet, certaines zones sont plus propices aux randonnées à travers la jungle humide, d’autres aux visites des petits ports à l’architecture coloniale mais il y a aussi des régions  où les plages de sable fin et les stations balnéaires se succèdent. De très grandes métropoles, aux caractéristiques très différentes, vous attendent : Rio la magnifique, taillée entre les montagnes et les baies, Brasilia la cité moderne ou encore Salvador, dite « la Rome noire », une ville résolument africaine.

Identité

Le Brésil est le plus grand pays d’Amérique du Sud, et le 5e plus grand pays du monde. Donnant sur la côte Atlantique, il est frontalier avec la Guyane française, le Guyana, le Suriname, le Venezuela et la Colombie au nord, le Pérou, la Bolivie, le Paraguay et l’Argentine à l’ouest et enfin l’Uruguay au sud. Mis à part ses villes magnifiques, le Brésil est un des derniers pays à regorger d'autant de richesses naturelles ! Une destination à privilégier pour les amoureux de la nature ! Vous pourrez découvrir de nombreux parc nationaux, et même explorer "l'enfert vert", la plus grande forêt tropicale au monde. 

La population brésilienne est connue à travers le monde pour sa joie de vivre, son sens de la fête et ses danses. Effectivement, vous rencontrerez, du côté de Bahia, une population aux influences africaines dansant la capoeira et pratiquant le candomblé. Vers Rio de Janeiro, les Cariocas, les habitants de la ville, dansent plutôt la samba et sont plus métissés. Enfin, au Sud, la population est plus européenne et prospère économiquement alors qu’en pleine forêt amazonienne, on peut encore aller à la rencontre de peuples indiens n’ayant jamais rencontré d’autres civilisations. Le Brésil est donc réellement un pays aux multiples facettes qui saura vous enchanter.

Culture & Traditions

LA CAPOEIRA

Anciennement utilisé par les esclaves, la capoeira est devenu le sport national brésilien. C'est un sport de combat alliant danse, combat, chant et percussions. Laissez vous entrainer par le rythme de la roda et le son des berimbaus. Le haut lieu de la capoeira au Brésil est Salvador de Bahia, laissez vous tenter par un cours avec un authentique muestre de capoeira dans l'une des nombreuses écoles de la ville.

LES CHURRASCARRIAS

Vous ne pourrez pas quitter le Brésil sans avoir vécu l'expérience d'aller manger dans une churrascarrias. Ces restaurants sont spécialisés dans l'art du churrasco, c'est à dire des grillades au barbecue. Les serveurs des churrascarrias viennent servir les clients au fur et à mesure du repas en apportant les brochettes entières qu'ils découpent devant leurs yeux.

LES CARNAVALS

Les carnavals au Brésil font partie intégrante de la culture et de l'ADN brésilien. Le plus fameux est sans hésiter le grand carnaval de Rio surnommé "la plus grande fête de la Terre". Ce carnaval est composé en 3 parties dont la plus importante est la grande parade des écoles de samba (danse traditionnelle aux influences folkloriques européenne et à la technique africaine) au Sambodromo. Cependant d'autre carnavals ont lieu dans le pays, notamment à Recife et Salvador.

L'AMAZONIE

Une grande partie du territoire brésilien est recouvert par la plus grande forêt du monde, l'Amazonie. Cette derniere, traversée par le fleuve Amazone est le lieu d'habitat de plusieurs milliers d'espèces dont certaines sont en voie d'extinction. Une excursion en Amazonie c'est l'occasion de découvrir une faune et une flore incroyable, de nager avec les dauphins roses, de pêcher le piranha et d'aller à la rencontre des peuples indigènes. Ils vous montreront leur culture et vous parleront avec amour de leur belle forêt. 

Les indispensables

Le Brésil possède un immense territoire. Du fait de sa grande taille, le climat diffère selon les régions. Le climat est donc équatorial et tropical en Amazonie, il y fait chaud et humide toute l’année et  la meilleure période pour explorer l’enfer vert est de juillet à octobre. Au Nordeste, le climat est subtropical, il fait chaud et sec et la meilleure période est de septembre à décembre.  Quant à Rio et au Sud du Brésil, la meilleure période pour y séjourner est d’avril  à mai ainsi que d’octobre à Novembre car le climat tropical est humide avec des étés chauds et pluvieux ainsi que des hivers frais.

10°-15° WINTER / 25°-30° SUMMER
BRESILIAN REAL
SALVADOR : -4H WINTER / -6H SUMMER RIO : -3H WINTER / -5H SUMMER
PORTUGUESE
BRASILIA
FEIJOADA / CHURRASCO

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes

Un voyage au Brésil vous fera découvrir toutes les facettes de ce pays phare de l'Amérique latine. Amazonie, cascades, plages tropicales et villes à l'architecture coloniale préservée sont les éléments qui font du Brésil une destination exclusive. A Rio de Janeiro, on ne présente notamment plus les célèbres plages de Copacabana et d'Ipanema, sans oublier le fameux carnaval de Rio. Un séjour au Brésil c'est aussi l'occasion de découvrir la ville de Paraty, célèbre pour ses maisons blanches, Salvador de Bahia, la ville aux 365 églises, les impressionnantes chutes d'Iguaçu à la frontière avec le Paraguay et l'Argentine.