Discovery

Typically multicultural country, Canada lodges many nationalities in most big cities. Recognized for their good mood and their kindness, the Canadians are happy to accommodate and share the beauties of their country. Lakes of an unreal blue, mountainous chains as far as the eye can see and a vegetation rich and generous colors, Canada never ceased filling with wonder and dazzling. Leave on the traces the Amerindians, meet polar bears, white whales, admire the aurorae boreales or lose in an oversize mountain. But what is certain, it is that Canada expects you open arms. And you will want only one, it is there as fast as possible to return!

Identity

Between big spaces, a particularly rich fauna and a flora, dynamic cities and accessible people, Canada is displayed like an ideal destination for all the types of travellers. Indeed impassioned history, of music, wild animals, the sportsmen or the people in search of unforgettable experiments will be allured by this immense territory which has much to offer, and this at any season. In winter you will be able to ski in stations with the international reputation, to make sledge with dogs for a total communion with nature, to observe caribous, bear and mooses.

In summer of the spectacular excursions expect you, benefit from the thaw to make excursions in boat on the rivers and rivers, visit national parks of high quality and benefit from the cultural activities suggested in the large metropolises. Canada is also famous universally to be a gastronomical destination of reference and you will discover in Vancouver, Ottawa, Montreal or Quebec of the restaurants proposing a kitchen of very high quality. If you are amateurs of big spaces, sportsmen or that you quite simply wish to discover the wealths of an extraordinary country, Canada is a destination impossible to circumvent.

Culture & Traditions

NATIONAL PARKS

It is more than forty national parks which are on the Canadian territory and lodge an incredible fauna and a flora. At the time of your stay in Canada, provide with your camera and will furrow the many lakes, mountains and forests which are offered to you. You will be able in particular to visit the national parks of Banff, of the lakes-Waterton, To marble, of Large-Dull or of Kootenay.

POLAR BEARS

Churchill, small town Canadian of 813 inhabitants, along Hudson Bay is one of the last places in the world where it is possible to see the splendid one and dangerous polar bear. It is not less than 900 polar bears which evolve in the landscapes subarctic of the neighbourhoods of the city.  The best period to observe them is from September to November. A single and rare experiment!

OBSERVATION OF THE WHALES

True jewel of nature, Canada offers to its visitors of many experiments based around the local wildlife. If you want to live one single moment, do not hesitate to leave in excursion to observe the humpback whales. These giants of the seas cohabit with other marine animals which you will perhaps have the chance to cross such as the orc or the white whale.

NIAGARA FALLS

The Niagara Falls constitute one of the first tourist attractions of Ontario, being located at only 1:30 in boat of Toronto. It will be possible for you to return to you there by helicopter to benefit from a spectacular air sight on this unit of three falls. The Table Rock'n'roll, located in overhang at a few meters of the edge of the falls will offer a unspoilable view to you!

Essential

The four seasons are expressed with more or less width in the whole of Canada according to the latitude. The Easts coast and west know a very wet climate, while the interior is drier. The temperatures are softest in the south of the country, and often exceed the 20°C during the summer. The winter very long and is marked by negative temperatures whose average is of -18°C. The country has several time zones, information below relate to the Canadian capital.

THE CANADIAN DOLLAR
-6 WINTER / -5 SUMMER
ENGLISH / FRENCH
OTTAWA
THE POUTINE

La découverte

Pays typiquement multiculturel, le Canada héberge de nombreuses nationalités dans la plupart des grandes villes. Reconnu pour leur bonne humeur et leur gentillesse, les Canadiens sont heureux d’accueillir et de partager les beautés de leur pays.Des lacs d’un bleu irréel, des chaînes montagneuses à perte de vue et une végétation riche et généreuse en couleurs, le Canada n’a jamais cessé d’émerveiller et d’éblouir. Partez sur les traces des amérindiens, rencontrez des ours polaires, des belugas, admirez les aurores boréales ou perdez vous dans une montagne surdimensionnée. Mais ce qui est certain, c’est que le Canada vous attend à bras ouverts. Et vous n'aurez qu'une envie, c'est d'y revenir au plus vite !

Identité

Entre grands espaces, une faune et une flore particulièrement riches, des villes dynamiques et un peuple accueillant, le Canada s’affiche comme une destination idéale pour tous les types de voyageurs. En effet les passionnés d’histoire, de musique, d’animaux sauvages, les sportifs ou bien les personnes en quête d’expériences inoubliables seront séduits par cet immense territoire qui a beaucoup à offrir, et ce à n’importe quelle saison. En hiver vous pourrez skier dans des stations à la réputation internationale, faire du traineau à chiens pour une communion totale avec la nature, observer des caribous, ours et orignaux. 

En été des randonnées spectaculaires vous attendent, profitez du dégel pour faire des excursions en bateau sur les fleuves et rivières, visitez des parcs nationaux de grande qualité et profitez des activités culturelles proposées dans les grandes métropoles. Le Canada est également réputé mondialement pour être une destination gastronomique de référence et vous découvrirez à Vancouver, Ottawa, Montréal ou Québec des restaurants proposant une cuisine de très grande qualité. Si vous êtes amateurs de grands espaces, sportifs ou que vous souhaitez tout simplement découvrir les richesses d’un pays extraordinaire, le Canada est une destination incontournable.

Culture & Traditions

LES PARCS NATIONAUX

C'est plus de quarante parcs nationaux qui se trouvent sur le territoire canadien et hébergent une faune et une flore incroyables. Lors de votre séjour au Canada, munissez vous de votre appareil photo et allez sillonner les nombreux lacs, montagnes et forêts qui s'offrent à vous. Vous pourrez notamment visiter les parcs nationaux  de Banff, des lacs-Waterton, de Jasper, du Gros-Morne ou encore de Kootenay.

LES OURS POLAIRES

Churchill, petite ville canadienne de 813 habitants, le long de la Baie d'Hudson est un des derniers endroits au monde où il est possible d'apercevoir le magnifique et dangereux ours polaire. Ce n'est pas moins de 900 ours polaires qui évoluent dans les paysages subarctiques des alentours de la ville.  La meilleure période pour les observer est de septembre à novembre. Une expérience unique et rare !

L'OBSERVATION DES BALEINES

Véritable joyau de la nature, le Canada offre à ses visiteurs de nombreuses expériences basées autour de la faune locale. Si vous voulez vivre un moment unique, n'hesitez pas à partir en excursion pour observer les baleines à bosse. Ces géants des mers cohabitent avec d'autres animaux marins que vous aurez peut-être la chance de croiser tel que l'orque ou le beluga. 

LES CHUTES DU NIAGARA

Les chutes du Niagara constituent un des premiers attraits touristiques de l'Ontario, étant situées à seulement 1h30 en bateau de Toronto. Il vous sera possible de vous y rendre en hélicoptère pour profiter d’une vue aérienne spectaculaire sur cet ensemble de trois chutes. La Table Rock, située en surplomb à quelques mètres du bord des chutes vous offrira une vue imprenable !

Les indispensables

Les quatre saisons s’expriment avec plus ou moins d’ampleur dans l’ensemble du Canada en fonction de la latitude. Les côtes est et ouest connaissent un climat très humide, tandis que l’intérieur est plus sec. Les températures sont les plus douces dans le sud du pays, et dépassent souvent les 20°C pendant l’été. L’hiver est très long et marqué par des températures négatives dont la moyenne est de -18°C. Le pays possède plusieurs fuseaux horaires, les informations ci-dessous concernent la capitale canadienne. 

LE DOLLAR CANADIEN
-6 HIVER / -5 ÉTÉ
ANGLAIS / FRANCAIS
OTTAWA
LA POUTINE