Discovery

A travel to Costa Rica, called “Switzerland of the Central America”, is a stay calm and resting. A small surface which offers great wealths, in a prosperous environment and good child. The visitor will be immediately surprised by the luxuriant vegetation and the landscapes to cut the breath: tropical forests, mountains, rivers. Costa Rica corresponds completely to the families as with the sportsmen in search of adventures. Beaches, volcanos and observation of fauna and the flora remain the main activities to be discovered in Costa Rica. It should be noted that, for several years, the country has proposed very powerful tourist structures, making tourism simple and pleasant. In love with nature, this little place of paradise is made for you!

Identity

North of the territory at the coasts of the Pacific or the Caribbean, Costa Rica is an incredible country. Equipped of a luxuriant and abundant nature, it is ideal for the travellers in search for exoticism. Indeed, there exists in Costa Rica few large metropolises and modern infrastructures. One finds primarily villages picturesque and nature reserves, except for San José the capital. Nature, fauna and the flora are thus the main assets of the countries which abound in corners sublimes and still little modified by the man. Costa Rica is not an immense country, which makes it possible to discover various areas on an only one journey. You will be able to thus be stretched out on the sandy beaches gray, white or black of the coasts but also to climb on the Arenal volcano or to insert you in the dense tropical forests.

With 34% of the protected territory, Costa Rica is a corner of paradise where you will discover rare birds, tortoises lute, monkeys but also of the flowers and trees exotic. For most courageous, this small country of Central America also offers very famous spots of surfing and stroll in the marshes or at the bottom of cascades. Will pura emptied (pure life), asserted by the inhabitants of Costa Rica, is a philosophy, a lifestyle in adequacy with nature. Registered everywhere in the country, the expression reminds the tourists that here, it makes good things in life and that it is necessary to benefit from nature all while preserving it.

Culture & Traditions

NATURE

Costa Rica is incontestably a country with one of most beautiful natures! It is besides its first center of interest. You will see there many volcanos, falls, of water, sources of water, rivers and of course an intact tropical forest where evolves a multiplicity of animals.

FAUNA

The nature of Costa Rica offers to many animals an ideal and exceptional habitat. It has one of the richest faunas of the world. You will find there in particular 35,000 species of insects, 160 species of Amphibians, 220 species of reptiles, 850 species of birds as well as many mammals and marine animals.

AUTOCHTONES

Even if they account for only 1% of the population costaricaine, the autochtones groups attract much the travellers of share their culture. Each one with could keep its language and its habits. You will find in particular Bribri and Cabécar which live on the Caribbean side of the country. Guaymi which lives in the Indian reserves of Valle de Cotobus and Boruca as well as Maleku.

PRE-COLUMBIAN ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITES

The grounds costaricaine are inhabited since long time by Amerindian tribes. These last although they have almost all disparuent, left their trace. You will find in particular vestiges of ceremonial places in Guyabo as in the valley of Diquis where a hundred spheres carved with the hand are profiled. Their origin is however still a mystery.

Essential

From December to April, Costa Rica knows one dry season, it acts of the best period to go there. The rainy season goes from May to November, however from one corner to another of the country, precipitations differ considerably.

20° WINTER / 25°-35° SUMMER
LE COLON COSTARICAIN
-8H SUMMER / -7H WINTER
SPANISH
SAN JOSE
GALLO PINTO

La découverte

Un voyage au Costa Rica, surnommé la « Suisse de l’Amérique centrale », est un séjour calme et reposant. Une petite superficie qui offre de grandes richesses, dans une ambiance prospère et bon enfant. Le visiteur sera tout de suite surpris par la luxuriante végétation et les paysages à couper le souffle : forêts tropicales, montagnes, rivières. Le Costa Rica correspond tout à fait aux familles comme aux sportifs en quête d’aventures. Plages, volcans et observation de la faune et la flore restent les activités principales à découvrir au Costa Rica. A noter que, depuis plusieurs années, le pays propose des structures touristiques très performantes, rendant le tourisme simple et agréable. Amoureux de la nature, ce petit coin de paradis est fait pour vous !

Identité

Du nord du territoire aux côtes du Pacifique ou des Caraïbes, le Costa Rica est un pays incroyable. Doté d’une nature luxuriante et abondante, il est idéal pour les voyageurs en recherche d’exotisme. En effet, il existe au Costa Rica peu de grandes métropoles et d’infrastructures modernes. On trouve essentiellement des villages pittoresques et des réserves naturelles, à l’exception de San José la capitale. La nature, la faune et la flore sont donc les principaux atouts du pays qui regorge de coins sublimes et encore peu modifiés par l’homme. Le Costa Rica n’est pas un immense pays, ce qui permet de découvrir différentes régions en un seul voyage. Vous pourrez donc vous prélasser sur les plages de sable gris, blanc ou noir des côtes mais aussi grimper sur le volcan Arenal ou vous enfoncer dans les denses forêts tropicales.

Avec 34 % du territoire protégé, le Costa Rica est un coin de paradis où vous découvrirez des oiseaux rares, des tortues luth, des singes mais aussi des fleurs et des arbres exotiques. Pour les plus courageux, ce petit pays d’Amérique Centrale offre également des spots de surf très réputés et des balades dans les marécages ou au pied des cascades. La pura vida (la vie pure), revendiquée par les habitants du Costa Rica, est une philosophie,  un mode de vie en adéquation avec la nature. Inscrite partout dans le pays, l’expression rappelle aux touristes qu’ici, il fait bon vivre et qu’il faut profiter de la nature tout en la préservant. 

Culture & Traditions

LA NATURE

Le Costa Rica est incontestablement un pays avec une des plus belle nature ! C'est d'ailleurs son premier centre d'intêret. Vous y verrez de nombreux volcans, des chutes, d'eau, des sources d'eau, des rivières et bien sûr une forêt tropicale intacte où évolue une multitude d'animaux.

LA FAUNE

La nature du Costa Rica offre à de nombreux animaux un habitat idéal et exceptionnel. Il possède une des faunes les plus riches du monde. Vous y trouverez notamment 35 000 espèces d'insectes, 160 espèces d'amphibiens , 220 espèces de reptiles, 850 espèces d'oiseaux ainsi que de nombreux mammifères et animaux marins.

LES AUTOCHTONES

Même si ils ne représentent que 1% de la population costaricaine, les groupes autochtones attirent beaucoup les voyageurs de part leur culture. Chacun à sut garder sa langue et ses coutumes. Vous trouverez notamment les Bribri et les Cabécar qui vivent du côté caraïbes du pays. Les Guaymi qui vivent dans les réserves indiennes du Valle de Cotobus et les Boruca ainsi que les Maleku. 

LES SITES ARCHÉOLOGIQUES PRÉCOLOMBIENS

Les terres costaricaine sont habitées depuis bien longtemps par des tribus amérindiennes. Ces dernières bien qu'elles aient quasiment toutes disparu, ont laissé leur trace. Vous trouverez notamment des vestiges de lieux cérémoniels à Guyabo ainsi que dans la vallée de Diquis où se profilent une centaine de sphères sculptées à la main. Leur origine est cependant encore un mystère.

Les indispensables

De décembre à avril, le Costa Rica connait une saison sèche, il s’agit de la meilleure période pour s’y rendre. La saison des pluies va de mai à novembre, cependant d’un coin à l’autre du pays, les précipitations diffèrent considérablement.

20° HIVER / 25°-35° ÉTÉ
LE COLON COSTARICAIN
-8H ÉTÉ / -7H HIVER
ESPAGNOL
SAN JOSE
GALLO PINTO