Discovery

A trip to Cuba will make you visit five centuries of history by its architectural richness and its filled up culture of joy and laughter where the least event is celebrated while dancing. A stay in Cuba passes by Havana, its capital, known for its cigars, its old lanes classified with the world heritage of UNESCO and the museums in memory of Che. A circuit in Cuba makes you pass by the town of Trinidad and its baroque churches or by the old capital Santiago de Cuba with his castle-fortress, its cathedral and its passion for the salsa.

Identity

Cuba is eclectic so much by its history animated than by its geography and the activities which you will be able to make there. But where that you are on the island, a thing remains the same one: the good mood of the inhabitants and the musical atmosphere and festive which reigns on the largest island of the Caribbean. Slacken on the many white sand beaches and profit in to plunge even with Juste a mask and a tuba to observe the coral reefs. Explore the national parks, true reserve biosphere protected by UNESCO, on a tour of various animal species and vegetable which live there. Fill with wonder having itself at the multicoloured butterflies, the splendid orchises and the water cascades the ones following the others.

For the set ones on culture, you will be able to visit the museums recalling the cuban revolution and to understand this country oppressed by colonization and the slavery which wanted to extirpate any foreign domination. Cuba will not leave you indifferent and you will be transported by the cuban music, by smoking a good cigar and by tasting the rum of close distilling.

Culture & Traditions

CIGARS

Cuba is strongly famous for its famous cigars. Their unequalled quality is due to many factors. The site of the island and its climate are favorable to the culture of the tobacco, but the cuban labour also is very tested. Indeed, each cuban cigar is rolled to the hand then stored in limps in cedar. At the time of your stay in Cuba you will have the possibility of visiting certain factories of cigars.

THE DIVING

The diving is without any doubt the headlight activity of Cuba. The island has many spots of diving where evolves of marine numerous species. That it is side of Isla of Juventud where water is clear and limpid or on the side of Bay of the Pigs where there is a coral wall 35 km length, the diving in Cuba will leave you an imperishable memory.

 

EL CHE

With the image of the cigars, Che Guevara is one of the emblematic symbol of the island of Cuba. True hero of the cuban revolution it becomes the symbol of freedom in Cuba but also in the whole world. The Province of Santa Clara where took place one of its battles is coveted by many tourists to carry out a pilgrimage in memory of Che.

THE BEAUTIFUL AMERICAN

Cuba is also famous for its typical cars. At the time of the Fifties, American left the island by leaving their cars. After the embargo, it was impossible to receive spare parts. The Cubans have thus to maintain these cars as they could. This is why, you will see at the time of your stay in Cuba the omnipresence of these beautiful cars.

Essential

In Cuba, the season of the hurricanes is from June to November. But the climate is all the year very hot and wet.

20°-25° WINTER / 30°-35° SUMMER
PESO CUBANO
-6H WINTER / -7H SUMMER
SPANISH
HAVANA
CONGRI

La découverte

Un voyage à Cuba vous fera visiter cinq siècles d'histoire par sa richesse architecturale et sa culture emplie de joie et de rires où le moindre événement se fête en dansant. Un séjour à Cuba passe par la Havane, sa capitale, connue pour ses cigares, ses vieilles ruelles classées au patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco et les musées à la mémoire du Che. Un circuit à Cuba vous fait passer par la ville de Trinidad et ses églises baroques ou encore par l'ancienne capitale Santiago de Cuba avec son château-forteresse, sa cathédrale et sa passion pour la salsa.

Identité

Cuba est éclectique tant par son histoire mouvementée que par sa géographie et les activités que vous pourrez y faire. Mais où que vous soyez sur l’île, une chose reste la même : la bonne humeur des habitants et l’ambiance musicale et festive qui règne sur la plus grande île des Caraïbes. Détendez vous sur les nombreuses plages de sable blanc et profitez en pour plonger même avec juste un masque et un tuba pour observer les récifs de corail. Explorez les parcs nationaux, véritable réserve biosphère protégée par l’Unesco, à la découverte des différentes espèces animales et végétales qui y vivent. Emerveillez vous devant des papillons multicolores, des orchidées magnifiques et des cascades d’eau les unes à la suite des autres.

Pour les férus de culture, vous pourrez visiter les musées retraçant la révolution cubaine et comprendre ce pays opprimé par la colonisation et l’esclavage qui a voulu s’extirper d’une quelconque domination étrangère. Cuba ne vous laissera pas indifférent et vous serez transportés par la musique cubaine, en fumant un bon cigare et en dégustant le rhum de la distillerie voisine. 

Culture & Traditions

LES CIGARES

Cuba est fortement reputé pour ses fameux cigares. Leur qualité inégalée est due à de nombreux facteurs. L'emplacement de l'île et son climat sont favorables à la culture du tabac, mais la main d'oeuvre cubaine est aussi très expérimentée. En effet, chaque cigare cubain est roulé à la main puis entreposé dans des boite en cèdre. Lors de votre séjour à Cuba vous aurez la possibilité de visiter certaines fabriques de cigares.

LA PLONGÉE

 La plongée est sans aucun doute l'activité phare de Cuba. L'île possède de nombreux spots de plongée où évolue de nombreuses espèces marines. Que ce soit du côté de l'Isla de la Juventud où les eaux sont claires et limpides ou du côté de la Baie des Cochons où il y a un mur de corail de 35 km de long, la plongée à Cuba vous laissera un souvenir impérissable.

EL CHE

A l'image des cigares, Che Guevara est l'un des symbole emblématique de l'île de Cuba. Véritable héros de la revolution cubaine il devient le symbole de la liberté à Cuba mais aussi dans le monde entier. La Province de Santa Clara où a eu lieu une de ses batailles est convoitée par de nombreux touristes pour effectuer un pèlerinage à la mémoire du Che.

LES BELLES AMÉRICAINES

Cuba est aussi réputé pour ses voitures typiques. Lors des années 50, les américains ont quittés l'île en laissant leurs voitures. Après l'embargo, il était impossible de recevoir des pièces de rechange. Les cubains ont donc du entretenir ces voitures comme ils pouvaient. C'est pourquoi, vous verrez lors de votre séjour à Cuba l'omniprésence de ces belles voitures.

Les indispensables

A Cuba, la saison des ouragans est de juin à novembre. Mais le climat est toute l’année très chaud et humide.

20°-25° HIVER / 30°-35° ÉTÉ
PESO CUBANO
-6H HIVER / -7H ÉTÉ
ESPAGNOL
LA HAVANE
CONGRI

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes