Discovery

Haven of peace, is in hiding of legend, “Ecuador” hides behind him, a fabulous natural treasure which is visited! The country profits from an exceptional location between Colombia and Peru. Its wonders will guarantee to you without any doubt a single stay in its kind! In this country of dreamed, you will discover its charming cities where you will be vis-a-vis a long-lived Indian culture. With a tropical climate, Ecuador shelters an incomparable, abundant and varied fauna and a flora. From its valleys of volcanos, you will be certainly moved by the astonishing pallet by landscapes, the wealth of nature, cultures and especially by the spectacular sights.

Identity

In spite of its small – its surface represents only half of that of France –, Ecuador offers to its visitors a large variety of landscapes and activities. You will be able indeed as well to plunge on a tour of seabeds of Galápagos, to be stretched out on a beach of the Pacific Coast, to leave to the meeting the natives who live in the middle of the Amazon forest, to climb a volcano or to visit the historic center of the Andean cities of Quito and Cuenca, both classified with the World heritage of UNESCO.

Just beside the Ecuadorian coasts, you will be able to discover the splendid archipelago of Galapagos. Composed of about forty small islands and 19 islands, it is a stage not to miss!  This last became a refuge for numerous species of animals which you will not be able to admire nowhere elsewhere. You will find in particular sea lions and iguanas marine.

Culture & Traditions

ARCHIPELAGOS OF GALAPAGOS

With nearly 1,000 km of the Ecuadorian coasts, the archipelago of Galápagos, classified with the Natural heritage of Humanity by UNESCO in 1979, is the natural habitat of animal numerous species, of which the famous iguana of Galápagos. Their observation inspired besides to famous Charles Darwin part of his famous theory of the evolution.

TERMAS DE PAPALLACTA

For one complete moment of expansion at the time of your passage to Quito in Ecuador, benefit from the thermal springs of Papallacta.! Embedded between Cayambe and Antisana, the sources of hydrothermal warm waters of Papallacta are an exceptional footbridge which you should not miss before you launching in the Amazonian adventures.

THE AMAZON FOREST

The Amazon forest is the largest forest of the world. “The green hell” as it is called is the occasion for the travellers of living a single experiment in one of the most moved back places of the world. More than 8 million plant species and animal made their habitat of it. One discovers there more than 8 new species each year. You will be able to swim with the pink dolphins, or to fish the piranhas.

 

NATURE

Ecuador, it is enormously of opportunities in a single country. Indeed the relief of this beautiful country offers to the travellers opportunity of discovering thousand and one wonders of nature. You will be able to begin your day while hiking in the volcanos at the covered with snow tops, for then exploring the Amazon forest and finishing your day on an archipelago by discovering an exceptional endemic fauna.

Essential

In Ecuador, the climate is variable according to altitude. In the Andean valleys, this last is tropical and hot. In the Andean plate, it is moderate and is cold on the highlands. However the best period to leave is from June to November safe for the Amazon forest where it rains between May and August.

10°-15° WINTER / 30° - 35° SUMMER
AMERICAN DOLLAR
-6H WINTER / -7H SUMMER
SPANISH
QUITO
SECO DE CHIVO / CEVICHE

La découverte

Havre de paix, terre de légende, l’ Équateur  cache derrière lui, un fabuleux trésor naturel qui se visite ! Le pays bénéficie d’un emplacement exceptionnel entre la Colombie et le Pérou. Ses merveilles vous garantiront sans aucun doute un séjour unique en son genre ! Dans ce pays de rêve, vous découvrirez ses charmantes villes où vous serez face à une culture indienne vivace. Avec un climat tropical, l’Equateur abrite une faune et une flore incomparables, abondantes et variées. De par ses vallées de volcans, vous allez être certainement ému par l’étonnante palette de paysages, la richesse de la nature, de cultures et surtout par les vues spectaculaires. 

Identité

En dépit de sa petite taille – sa surface ne représente que la moitié de celle de la France –, l’Equateur offre à ses visiteurs une grande variété de paysages et  d’activités. Vous pourrez en effet aussi bien plonger à la découverte des fonds marins des Galápagos, vous prélasser sur une plage de la Côte Pacifique, partir à la rencontre des indigènes qui vivent au milieu de la forêt amazonienne, escalader un volcan ou visiter le centre historique des villes andines de Quito et de Cuenca, toutes deux classées au Patrimoine Mondial de l'UNESCO.

Juste à côté des côtes équatoriennes, vous pourrez découvrir le magnifique archipel des Galapagos. Composé d'une quarantaine d'îlots et de 19 îles, c'est une étape à ne pas manquer !  Ce dernier est devenu un refuge pour de nombreuses espèces d'animaux que vous ne pourrez admirer nulle part ailleurs. Vous trouverez notamment des lions de mer et des iguanes marins. 

Culture & Traditions

L'ARCHIPEL DES GALAPAGOS

A près de 1 000 kilomètres des côtes équatoriennes, l’archipel des Galápagos, classé au Patrimoine Naturel de l’Humanité par l’UNESCO en 1979, est l’habitat naturel de nombreuses espèces animales, dont le fameux iguane des Galápagos. Leur observation a d’ailleurs inspiré au célèbre Charles Darwin une partie de sa fameuse théorie de l’évolution.

TERMAS DE PAPALLACTA

Pour un moment de détente absolu lors de votre passage à Quito en Équateur, profitez des sources thermales de Papallacta. ! Encastrées entre les Cayambe et Antisana, les sources d’eau chaude hydrothermales de Papallacta sont une passerelle exceptionnelle que vous ne devez pas manquer avant de vous lancer dans les aventures amazoniennes.

LA FORÊT AMAZONIENNE

La forêt amazonienne est la plus grande forêt du monde. "L'enfer vert" comme on l'appelle est l'occasion pour les voyageurs de vivre une expérience unique dans un des endroits les plus reculés du monde. Plus de 8 millions d’espèces végétales et animales en ont fait leur habitat. On y découvre plus de 8 nouvelles espèces chaque année. Vous pourrez nager avec les dauphins roses, ou pêcher le piranhas.

LA NATURE

L'Equateur, c'est énormement d'opportunités dans un seul et même pays. En effet le relief de ce beau pays offre aux voyageurs l'opportunité de découvrir mille et une merveilles de la nature. Vous pourrez commencer votre journée en faisant une randonnée au sommet des volcans enneigés, pour ensuite explorer la forêt amazonienne et finir votre journée sur un archipel en découvrant une faune endémique exceptionnelle.

Les indispensables

En Equateur, le climat est variable selon l’altitude. Dans les vallées andines, ce dernier est tropical et chaud. Dans le plateau andin, il est tempéré et est froid sur les hautes terres. Cependant la meilleure période pour partir est de juin à novembre sauf pour la forêt amazonienne où il pleut entre mai et août.

10°-15° HIVER / 30° - 35° ÉTÉ
DOLLAR AMÉRICAIN
-6H HIVER / -7H ÉTÉ
ESPAGNOL
QUITO
SECO DE CHIVO / CEVICHE