Discovery

The vastness of the United States conceals a great diversity of landscapes, fauna and flora. In the west you will be admiring in front of the grandiose landscapes of beaches like those of San Diego, Newport Beach or Laguna Beach. You will be also stunned by the mountains with luminous Sierra Nevada more in north where immense sequoias in water of the lakes are reflected. Discover the deserts with Grand Canyon, Zion National Park or Bet National Park whose red sharp of the rocks offers an extraordinary show and panoramas of exception. While going west of the United States you will also have the opportunity of discovering superb vineyards as in sunny Napa Valley. But the west is not summarized only with landscapes, one finds there the big cities of Los Angeles, San Diego and San Francisco which bring an interesting cultural key with many museums and galleries. Las Vegas transports you in an artificial universe where the game and the money reign as Masters. 

Identity

The North-East of the United States also proposes interesting panoramas, in particular in autumn with the change of color of the trees in New England, a coast shredded in Maine, of the fabulous headlights… But this part of the United States is especially attractive for the towns of Boston, cradle of the American history, of New York, energetic and attractive, or of Washington for its emblematic monuments and its galleries of Article These cities are the occasion to discover superb restaurants and hotels and to benefit from the cultural and artistic wealth of this large country.

The south-east of the United States, as for him, is an invitation with the relaxation, the festival but also on a tour of a fauna and very rich flora. Indeed, Florida has formidable assets with more than 1,100 km of beach, the zone of Everglades all in the South where live animal numerous species, the festivity of the town of Miami, the space centre of Cape Kennedy or the park of Disneyland with Orlando. It is a destination which will be appropriate as well to the families as with those which only travel or in couple.

Culture & Traditions

NATIONAL PARKS

A stay in the United States is the occasion to discover about ten national park which contains each one a different flora and a fauna. You will be able in particular to visit the national parks of Hollow Mammoth, of Yellowstone, of Yosemite, of Everglades, the volcanos of Hawaii or of mythical Grand Canyon.

BIG CITIES

The United States is incontestably famous for the big cities with the international radiation. At the time of your stay, plunge in the middle as of buildings, all more impressive the ones than the others. Leave to the conquète San Francisco, Los Angeles, Boston, Seattle, Miami, Memphis or of New York. An unforgettable stay in prospect!

FAST FOOD

Impossible to discover the United States without passing by many the fast-food of the country. Cradle of hamburger and hot-dogs, you will not fail to impregnate you one by one American culture by tasting best the bugers of the country. If you are in New York will discover the BLT Burger, in Boston Boston Company Burger, Washington Good Stuff Eatery, Miami the BLT Steak or Umami Burger in Los Angeles.

BARACK OBAMA

On November 4th, 2008 was one great day in the history of the United States of America. Indeed, for the first time, an Afro-American is elected as president. Barack Obama, born in Hawaii of a Kenyan father and a white mother becomes the 44ème US president. This day marks the history of the country, which has for a long time was the cradle of the racial fight.

Essential

The United States has a climate moderated with variable temperatures according to the areas, more one goes to the south, more it makes hot. The North-East knows negative temperatures in winter for one long period while Florida has a tropical climate and the South of California profits from hot temperatures at the same period. In order to avoid crowd of summer, it is preferable to visit the United States in autumn or at the beginning of spring. Moreover the jet lag is different depending on the states, because the country is shared between several time zones. Information concerning the weather and the jet lag below is those of the American capital: Washington.

5°-10°WINTER / 20° SUMMER
DOLLAR US
-5 H
ENGLISH
WASHINGTON
DIFFERENT FROM STATE TO STATE

La découverte

L’immensité des Etats-Unis recèle une grande diversité de paysages, de faune et de flore. A l’ouest vous serez admiratif devant les paysages grandioses de plages comme celles de San Diego, Newport Beach ou Laguna Beach. Vous serez également époustouflé par les montagnes avec la lumineuse Sierra Nevada plus au nord où se reflètent d’immenses séquoias dans les eaux des lacs. Découvrez les déserts avec le Grand Canyon, Zion National Park ou encore Paria National Park dont la couleur rouge vif des roches offre un spectacle extraordinaire et des panoramas d’exception. En se rendant à l’Ouest des Etats-Unis vous aurez également l’occasion de découvrir de superbes vignobles comme dans l’ensoleillée Napa Valley. Mais l’ouest ne se résume pas seulement à des paysages, on y trouve les grandes villes de Los Angeles, San Diego et San Francisco qui apportent une touche culturelle intéressante avec de nombreux musées et galeries. Las Vegas vous transporte dans un univers artificiel où le jeu et l’argent règnent en maîtres.

 

Identité

Le nord-est des Etats-Unis propose également des panoramas intéressants, notamment en automne avec le changement de couleur des arbres en Nouvelle-Angleterre, une côte déchiquetée dans le Maine, des fabuleux phares… Mais cette partie des Etats-Unis est surtout attrayante pour les villes de Boston, berceau de l’histoire américaine, de New-York, énergique et fascinante, ou de Washington pour ses monuments emblématiques et ses galeries d’art. Ces villes sont l’occasion de découvrir de superbes restaurants et hôtels et de profiter de la richesse culturelle et artistique de ce grand pays.

Le sud-est des Etats-Unis, quant à lui, est une invitation à la détente, à la fête mais également à la découverte d’une faune et flore très riche. En effet, la Floride possède de formidables atouts avec plus de 1 100 km de plage, la zone des Everglades tout au Sud où vivent de nombreuses espèces animales, la festivité de la ville de Miami, le centre spatial de Cap Kennedy ou encore le parc de Disneyland à Orlando. C’est une destination qui conviendra aussi bien aux familles qu’à ceux qui voyagent seul ou en couple.

Culture & Traditions

LES PARCS NATIONAUX

De par la grandeur du territoire, les Etats-Unis possèdent une nature exceptionnelle et très contrastée. Un séjour aux Etats-Unis est l'occasion de découvrir une dizaine de parc nationaux qui renferment chacun une flore et une faune différentes. Vous pourrez notamment visiter les parcs nationaux de Mammoth Cave, de Yellowstone, de Yosemite, des Everglades, des volcans d'Hawaï ou encore du mythique Grand Canyon.

LES GRANDES VILLES

Les Etats-Unis sont incontestablement réputés pour les grandes villes au rayonnement international. Lors de votre séjour, plongez au coeur des buildings, tous plus impréssionnants les uns que les autres. Partez à la conquète de San Francisco, Los Angeles, Boston, Seattle, Miami, Memphis ou encore de New York . Un séjour inoubliable en perspective ! 

LE FAST FOOD

Impossible de découvrir les Etats-Unis sans passer par les nombreux fast-food du pays. Berceau du hamburger et des hot-dogs, vous ne manquerez pas de vous imprégner de la culture américaine en dégustant un à un les meilleurs bugers du pays. Si vous êtes à New-York allez découvrir le BLT Burger, à Boston le Boston Burger Company, à Washington le Good Stuff Eatery, à Miami le BLT Steak ou encore le Umami Burger à Los Angeles.

BARACK OBAMA

Le 4 Novembre 2008 fut un grand jour dans l'histoire des États-Unis d'Amérique. En effet, pour la première fois, un afro-américain est élu comme président. Barack Obama, né à Hawaï d'un père kenyan et d'une mère blanche devient le 44ème président américain. Ce jour marque l'histoire du pays, qui a pendant longtemps était le berceau de la lutte raciale.

Les indispensables

Les Etats-Unis ont un climat tempéré avec des températures variables selon les régions, plus on va au sud, plus il fait chaud. Le Nord-Est connaît des températures négatives en hiver pendant une longue période tandis que la Floride possède un climat tropical et le Sud de la Californie bénéficie de températures chaudes à la même période. Afin d’éviter les foules d’été, il est préférable de visiter les Etats-Unis en automne ou au début du printemps. De plus le décalage horaire est différent selon les états, car le pays est partagé entre plusieurs fuseaux horaires. Les informations concernant la météo et le décalage horaire ci-dessous sont celles de la capitale américaine : Washington.

5°-10°HIVER / 20° ÉTÉ
DOLLAR US
-5 H
ANGLAIS
WASHINGTON
DIFFÈRE SELON LES ÉTATS