Discovery

Honduras is one of the poorest countries of Central America but has great natural wealths and cultural. The a large number of reserves combining forest, mountain and sea in the open air give to the travellers innumerable opportunities of activities. Honduras, in particular the archipelago of Bahia, borders the 2nd more Great Barrier Reef in the world, a spectacular place for the amateurs of snorkeling and diving. Beyond its luxuriant nature, this country has a single cultural heritage. Between its last rich person Maya, his colonial cities and the traditions of the many local ethnos groups, Honduras will be able to charm impassioned history.

Identity

In the middle of the Central America, Honduras attracts the travellers who wish to leave the beaten paths. Bordered on a side by the Caribbean, El Salvador, Guatemala and Nicaragua, this small country of Central America fascine in love ones with nature. They initially find there beautiful beaches and remarkable spots of diving as in Tela, Bahía, or in the small islands of cayos Cochinos. Paradise of the water activities in any kind, the canoe to the white water rafting, via the fishing season, the baths of sun and the bathe, Honduras is not satisfied for all that of its sunny climate and its golden beaches.

The country is also characterized by its green landscapes. Its tropical forests, its parks and nature reserves which bring happiness amateurs of excursion. The sportsmen in search of adrenalin will be able to devote themselves to various activities of which the tyrolienne in the canopy. But the amateurs of culture are not either remains about it because the country also holds some Maya vestiges not to miss, following the example of Copán with its sculptures cut in the stone and its steles, the archaeological site of El Puente like Rio Amarillo.

Culture & Traditions

ETHNIC MINORITIES

Honduras accommodates various ethnic minorities. Your stay in this beautiful country is the occasion to go to the meeting of these people which continue to defend their culture and their traditions. You will find in particular Mosquitos, Paid them and the Sumos in the Western North of the Country. Lencas and Chortis in the mountains of the West. But also Pipols, Jicaques or Tawahkas.

NATURE

Honduras has a nature of a great wealth. The landscapes strongly differ according to the areas and will be able to convince in love ones with nature. You will find there marshes, mangrove swamps, white sand beaches but also of the tropical forests and cloudy where develops a stunning fauna. Perhaps you will be likely to see monkeys, jaguars, iguanas, pumas or the mythical quetzal!

ROATAN

Roatan is incontestably the privileged place of the tourists in Honduras. This island is part of the archipelago of Bahia located at 50 kilometers of the Nords coasts of the country. This island of 80 km2 offers to the travellers a balneal bracket on beaches of dreamed. The peak season is from December to April and makes it possible set on diving to discover an incredible watery fauna.

THE MAYA POPULATION

The Honduran territory is strewn with more incredible Mayan sites the ones than the others. This old population occupied Honduras several centuries ago. However their traces are still quite present in particular at Copàn.

Essential

Honduras enjoys a tropical climate, it thus made there approximately 30°C all the year. The year is divided however into 2 seasons: season dries of mid-November to at the end of April and rainy season of the end of February to mid-June.

25°WINTER / 30° SUMMER
LE LEMPIRA
-8H SUMMER / -7H WINTER
SPANISH
TEGUCIGALPA
GALLO PINTO

La découverte

Le Honduras est l’un des pays les plus pauvres d’Amérique centrale mais possède de grandes richesses naturelles et culturelles. Le grand nombre de réserves alliant forêt, montagne et mer offrent aux voyageurs d’innombrables possibilités d’activités en plein air. Le Honduras, notamment l’archipel de Bahia, borde la 2ème plus grande barrière de corail au monde, un endroit spectaculaire pour les amateurs de snorkeling et de plongée. Au -delà de sa nature luxuriante, ce pays dispose d’un patrimoine culturel unique. Entre son riche passé Maya, ses villes coloniales et les traditions des nombreuses ethnies locales, le Honduras saura ravir les passionnés d’histoire. 

Identité

Au coeur de l’Amérique Centrale, le Honduras attire les voyageurs qui souhaitent sortir des sentiers battus. Bordé d’un côté par les Caraïbes, le Salvador, le Guatemala et le Nicaragua, ce petit pays d’Amérique Centrale fascine les amoureux de la nature. Ils y trouvent en premier lieu de superbes plages et des spots de plongée remarquables comme à Tela, Bahía, ou dans les îlots de cayos Cochinos. Paradis des activités nautiques en tout genre, du canoë au rafting, en passant par la pêche, les bains de soleil et la baignade, le Honduras ne se contente pas pour autant de son climat ensoleillé et de ses plages dorées.

Le pays est aussi caractérisé par ses paysages verdoyants. Ses forêts tropicales, ses parcs et réserves naturelles qui font le bonheur des amateurs de randonnée. Les sportifs en quête d’adrénaline pourront s'adonner à diverses activités dont la tyrolienne dans la canopée. Mais les amateurs de culture ne sont pas non plus en reste car le pays détient également quelques vestiges mayas à ne pas manquer, à l’instar de Copán avec ses sculptures taillées dans la pierre et ses stèles, le site archéologique d'El Puente ainsi que Rio Amarillo. 

Culture & Traditions

LES MINORITÉS ETHNIQUES

Le Honduras accueille différentes minorités ethniques. Votre séjour dans ce beau pays est l'occasion d'aller à la rencontre de ces peuples qui continuent à défendre leur culture et leurs traditions. Vous trouverez notamment les Mosquitos, les Payas et les Sumos au Nord Ouest du Pays. Les Lencas et les Chortis dans les montagnes de l'Ouest. Mais aussi les Pipols, les Jicaques ou encore les Tawahkas.

LA NATURE

Le Honduras possède un nature d'une grande richesse. Les paysages diffèrent fortement selon les régions et sauront convaincre les amoureux de la nature. Vous y trouverez des marais, des mangroves, des plages de sable blanc mais aussi des forêts tropicales et nuageuses où se développe une faune époustouflante. Vous aurez peut-être la chance d'apercevoir des singes, des jaguars, des iguanes, des pumas ou le mythique quetzal !

ROATAN

Roatan est incontestablement le lieu privilégié des touristes au Honduras. Cette île fait partie de l'archipel de la Bahia situé à 50 kilomètres des côtes Nords du pays. Cette île de 80 km2 offre aux voyageurs une parenthèse balnéaire sur des plages de rêves. La haute saison se situe de décembre à avril et permet aux férus de plongée de découvrir une faune aquatique incroyable.

LA POPULATION MAYA

Le territoire hondurien est parsemé de sites mayas plus incroyables les uns que les autres. Cette ancienne population occupait le Honduras il y a plusieurs siècles. Cependant leurs traces sont encore bien présentes notamment à Copàn.

Les indispensables

Le Honduras jouit d’un climat tropical, il y fait donc environ 30°C toute l’année. L’année se divise cependant en 2 saisons : saison sèche de mi-novembre à fin avril et saison des pluies de fin février à mi-juin.

25°HIVER / 30° ÉTÉ
LE LEMPIRA
-8H ÉTÉ / -7H HIVER
ESPAGNOL
TEGUCIGALPA
GALLO PINTO