Discovery

Country with the multiple landscapes, Peru will surprise you as well by his cultural diversity as its natural wealth. Lima capital in attractive Cusco, via the sites incas of the Crowned Valley, the mythical Lake Titicaca, or Cordillera Blanca in Arequipa, your travel to Peru rich in will be discovered and adventures. Lima, the capital, will mark you by its animated streets, its monuments, its coloured colonial center and its accessible population, without forgetting its local markets like that of Pisaq.  In Arequipa, you will admire the size of the Canyon of Colca and its natural wealths. To have an outline on the pre-Incas vestiges and of the dune landscapes, direction the Pacific Coast. Do not fail to remain with the mythical lake Titicaca, without forgetting Cusco, classified with the heritage of UNESCO, whose visit combines particularly well with the Incas sites of the Crowned Valley and Machu Picchu celebrates it.

Identity

The pre-Columbian civilisations, whose last, the INCA Empire, left very visible traces and preserved generally well, that it acts of vestiges of cities and temples or of objects of the daily newspaper (ceramic, tools, jewelry, etc). To go in the traces of Incas on the way which goes up in Machu Picchu is a travel in the really exceptional past, the point of organ of any stay in Peru! The heritage of these civilisations is perceptible still today in the culture, the folklore and the beliefs (for example, the worship in Pachamama, goddess of the Earth, mix with the catholic rites).

Beyond its past, the characteristic of Peru is the diversity of its landscapes: sand desert and dunes on the coast, volcanos and eternal snow in the virgin forest and Andes cordillera in the Amazonian basin… The playing fields are numerous for the adventurers! Lastly, one should not set out again of Peru without to have tasted some of the 1,500 species of potatoes, a good steak of LAMA and of course, a skewer of cuy (giant guinea-pig)!

Culture & Traditions

AMAZONIA

Along the Brazilian border and to the foot of the Cordillera the Peruvian part of Amazonia is. Though difficult to reach, the virgin forest shelters an exceptional biodiversity and marvelously preserved – the efforts of most courageous will be rewarded!

LAKE TITICACA

The lake Titicaca is a wonder natural not to miss. Perched with 3.812m of altitude, he is discovered in boat and through his many floating islands. Matrix of the universe according to the beliefs incas, this water supply point scintillating is the most navigable lake of the world, Discover Puno, dynamic port city before continuing your travel.

LINES OF NAZCA

To 20 km north of the small town of Nazca, in full desert, one of greatest archaeological mysteries of the world is the: géoglyphes of animals going back more than 15 centuries. It is necessary to take height to observe the immense shapes of monkey, lizard, condor or hummingbird traced on the ground. It is possible to observe the lines since a watchtower, but the best means of having a complete outline is to fly over them in the small private plane. As for the reason for which these lines were traced, the debate is always of news.

MACHU PICCHU

City lost par excellence, Machu Picchu is revealed in an unreal decoration and yet more spellbinding. You will be conquered by the beauty of these places, appearing besides among most spectacular of South America. Ancient fortress, mysterious city or impenetrable sanctuary, Machu Picchu are a remarkable site which attracts nearly 450000 visitors a year. Registered to the world heritage of UNESCO, Machu Picchu invites you to a total expatriation with its city of limestone established in full heart of the Amazonian jungle. In the surroundings, the excursions quite as exceptional with their landscapes of are dreamed and their spectacular panoramas.

Essential

The climate of Peru strongly differs according to the areas. On the coasts, the climate is moderate and the temperatures are mild the winter and heats the summer. In the Amazonian basin the climate tropical, it is made hot and wet there. Then finally, in the Andes cordillera, the climate is mountain dweller, it made dry and cold there.

25°-30° SUMMER / 15°-20°C WINTER
NUEVO SOL
-6 SUMMER / -7 WINTER
SPANISH / QUECHUA
LIMA
CEVICHE / ANTICUCHOS

La découverte

Pays aux multiples paysages, le Pérou vous surprendra aussi bien par sa diversité culturelle que sa richesse naturelle. De la capitale Lima à la fascinante Cusco, en passant par les sites incas de la Vallée Sacrée, le mythique Lac Titicaca, ou la Cordillera Blanca à Arequipa, votre voyage au Pérou sera riche en découvertes et en aventures. Lima, la capitale, vous marquera par ses rues animées, ses monuments, son centre colonial coloré et sa population accueillante, sans oublier ses marchés locaux comme celui de Pisaq.  À Arequipa, vous admirerez la grandeur du Canyon de Colca et ses richesses naturelles. Pour avoir un aperçu sur les vestiges pré-Incas et des paysages dunaires, direction la côte Pacifique. Ne manquez pas de séjourner au mythique lac Titicaca, sans oublier Cusco, classée au patrimoine de l’UNESCO, dont la visite se combine particulièrement bien avec les sites Incas de la Vallée Sacrée et le célèbre Machu Picchu.

Identité

Les civilisations précolombiennes, dont la dernière, l’Empire Inca, ont laissé des traces très visibles et généralement bien conservées, qu’il s’agisse de vestiges de villes et de temples ou bien d’objets du quotidien (céramiques, outils, bijoux, etc.). Marcher dans les traces des Incas sur le chemin qui monte au Machu Picchu est un voyage dans le passé réellement exceptionnel, le point d’orgue de tout séjour au Pérou ! L’héritage de ces civilisations est perceptible encore aujourd’hui dans la culture, le folklore et les croyances (par exemple, le culte à la Pachamama, déesse de la Terre, se mêle aux rites catholiques).

Au-delà de son passé, la particularité du Pérou est la diversité de ses paysages : désert et dunes de sable sur la côte, volcans et neiges éternelles dans la Cordillère des Andes et forêt vierge dans le bassin amazonien… Les terrains de jeux sont nombreux pour les aventuriers ! Enfin, il ne faut pas repartir du Pérou sans avoir goûté quelques unes des 1 500 espèces de pommes de terre, un bon steak de lama et bien sûr, une brochette de cuy (cochon d’inde géant) !

Culture & Traditions

L'AMAZONIE

Le long de la frontière brésilienne et jusqu’au pied de la Cordillère se trouve la partie péruvienne de l’Amazonie. Quoique difficilement accessible, la forêt vierge abrite une biodiversité exceptionnelle et merveilleusement conservée – les efforts des plus courageux seront récompensés !

LE LAC TITICACA

Le lac Titicaca est une merveille naturelle à ne pas rater. Perché à 3 812m d’altitude, il se découvre en bateau et à travers ses nombreuses îles flottantes. Matrice de l’univers selon les croyances incas, ce point d’eau scintillant est le plus haut lac navigable du monde,  Découvrez Puno, ville portuaire dynamique avant de poursuivre votre voyage.

LES LIGNES DE NAZCA

A 20 km au Nord de la petite ville de Nazca, en plein désert, se trouve l’un des plus grands mystères archéologiques du monde : des géoglyphes d’animaux datant d’il y a plus de 15 siècles. Il faut prendre de la hauteur pour observer les immenses formes de singe, lézard, condor ou colibri tracées au sol. Il est possible d’observer les lignes depuis un mirador, mais le meilleur moyen d’avoir un aperçu complet est de les survoler en petit avion de tourisme. Quant à la raison pour laquelle ces lignes ont été tracées, le débat est toujours d’actualité.

LE MACHU PICCHU

Cité perdue par excellence, Machu Picchu se dévoile dans un décor irréel et pourtant des plus envoûtants. Vous serez conquis par la beauté de ces lieux, figurant d’ailleurs parmi les plus spectaculaires d’Amérique du Sud. Ancienne forteresse, ville mystérieuse ou sanctuaire impénétrable, Machu Picchu est un site remarquable qui attire près de 450000 visiteurs par an. Inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, le Machu Picchu vous invite à un total dépaysement avec sa cité de calcaire implantée en plein cœur de la jungle amazonienne. Dans les environs, les randonnées sont toutes aussi exceptionnelles avec leurs paysages de rêve et leurs panoramas spectaculaires.

Les indispensables

Le climat du Pérou diffère fortement selon les régions. Sur les côtes, le climat est tempéré et les températures sont douces l’hiver et chaudes l’été. Dans le bassin amazonien le climat est tropical, il y fait chaud et humide. Puis enfin, dans la Cordillère des Andes, le climat est montagnard, il y fait sec et froid.

25°-30° été / 15°-20°C Hiver
NUEVO SOL
-6 ÉTÉ / -7 HIVER
ESPAGNOL / QUECHUA
LIMA
CEVICHE / ANTICUCHOS