Discovery

A trip to Dubai is an astonishing experiment. Do you imagine highest world tour, of the hotels which compete to offer to their customers greatest comfort and of the services out of commun run, of the souks abounding in gold, the malls sheltering of the hundreds of shops of luxury? You are not very far, but Dubai it is also a desert of sand and opportunity of trying out the life of the Bedouins for a few hours or a few days in campings worthy of Thousand and One Nights. They are also mountains for excursions and bathes in the canyons. In spite of her modernity, Dubai knew to preserve her traditions, and of the museums, sheltered in old houses, report the history of the emirates.

Identity

Dubai, the old small fishing port to the doors of the desert, became one of the cities more exciting world where each hour perhaps occupied by a different experiment. You will be able to attend matches of sports shirt on the back of camels, to ski, to plunge on an artificial reef, to dine in spangled restaurants, to benefit from the spas or simply to bask in the sun on the sandy beaches in hotels where luxury and services exceed all the standards. Large art galleries contemporary settled these last years and Art Dubaï became the largest international exhibition of the area.

The other facet of Dubai, it is her attachment with the Eastern traditions like the art of hawking or the races of camels. The neighbourhoods of Creek kept an authentic Eastern atmosphere with the passage of the boutres and the souks with their so characteristic spice odors. Dubai is also the paradise of the children and the sportsmen. Between a multiplicity of water activities, giant aquariums and theme parks, golfs of international repute, each family member will find the activity which it likes. A trip to Dubai is a scientist mixes between desert, mountain, sea and ultra urban luxury. 

Culture & Traditions

GASTRONOMY

In the past, Dubai was exclusively populated Bedouins who nourissaient themselves of dates, of meat as well as milk of dromedary. Following globalization, Dubai became one of the most cosmopolitan cities in the world. That feels in its kitchen. The latter is mainly influenced by the Lebanese cuisine and Morrocan woman. Moreover Emiratis use many spices.

BURJ KHALIFA

Burj Khalifa Dubai and its 900 meters are the highest tower in the world. With its 160 stages it is the undeniable symbol of the disproportion of Dubai. If you do not have the giddiness, you will have the opportunity of going up in the turn in order to eat in one of the restaurants and to discover a unspoilable view on the city since a platform. The rest of the tower is occupied by apartments of luxury as well as a hotel.

THE ATLANTIS

At the time of your stay in Dubai if you do not have the opportunity of sleeping with the Atlantis hotel, you will be able nevertheless to visit it. Indeed, this hotel is a city in the city, with its 3000 rooms it is with the image of local disproportion. Concerning the activities, the hotel proposes to swim with the dolphins, of going to the meeting of the sea lions, the lines and the sharks. Will find there moreover you one of most beautiful the aquarium of the world where it is possible to make diving. For the children, their happiness will be done in the water park with its immense toboggans.

THE BURJ AL ARAB

This de luxe hotel in the shape of veil of boat is the only hotel seven stars in the world! With its 321 meter altitudes, this hotel is undoubtedly the building more photographed of Dubai. Snuffed place of the rich businessmen and large the tankers, this de luxe hotel profits from 202 continuations in duplex, 2 continuations of luxury like two top-of-the-range restaurants. Located on an artificial island, it is interdict with the non-residents to penetrate there except for if you book to drink a tea.

Essential

The best period to discover Dubai east from October to May. However the city is worth visiting all the year if you do not fear strong heats. The highest temperatures are indexed from June to September, they can reach 50°.

 
20°-25° WINTER / 35°-50° SUMMER
The dirham
+3H WINTER / +2H SUMMER
ARABIC / ENGLISH
Dubaï
LIBANESE AND MOROCCAN INFLUENCES

Form your trip

The stages

La découverte

Un voyage à Dubaï est une expérience étonnante. Vous imaginez la plus haute tour du monde, des hôtels qui rivalisent pour offrir à leurs clients le plus grand confort et des services hors du commun, des souks regorgeant d’or, des malls abritant des centaines de boutiques de luxe ? Vous n’êtes pas très loin, mais Dubaï c’est aussi un désert de sable et l’opportunité d’expérimenter la vie des bédouins pour quelques heures ou quelques jours dans des campements dignes des mille et une nuits. Ce sont aussi des montagnes pour des randonnées et des baignades dans les canyons. Malgré sa modernité, Dubaï a su préserver ses traditions, et des musées, abrités dans des maisons anciennes, relatent l’histoire des émirats.

Identité

Dubaï, l’ancien petit port de pêche aux portes du désert, est devenue une des villes les plus excitantes du monde où chaque heure peut-être occupée par une expérience différente. Vous pourrez assister à des matchs de polo à dos de chameaux, faire du ski, plonger sur un récif artificiel, dîner dans des restaurants étoilés, profiter des spa ou simplement lézarder sur les plages de sable dans des hôtels où luxe et services dépassent tous les standards. De grandes galeries d’art contemporain se sont installées ces dernières années et Art Dubaï est devenue la plus grande foire internationale de la région.

L’autre facette de Dubaï, c’est son attachement aux traditions orientales comme l’art de la fauconnerie ou les courses de chameaux. Les alentours de la Creek ont gardé une atmosphère orientale authentique avec le passage des boutres et les souks avec leurs odeurs d’épices si caractéristiques. Dubaï est aussi le paradis des enfants et des sportifs. Entre une multitude d’activités nautiques, des aquariums géants et des parcs à thème, des golfs de renommée internationale, chaque membre de la famille trouvera l’activité qui lui plaît. Un voyage à Dubaï est un savant mélange entre désert, montagne, mer et ultra luxe urbain.

Culture & Traditions

LA GASTRONOMIE

Dans le passé, Dubaï était exclusivement peuplée de bédouins qui se nourissaient de dattes, de viande ainsi que de lait de dromadaire. Suite à la mondialisation, Dubaï est devenue une des villes les plus cosmopolites au monde. Cela se ressent dans sa cuisine. Cette dernière est principalement influencée par la cuisine libanaise et marocaine. De plus les Emiratis utilisent beaucoup d'épices.

BURJ KHALIFA

La Burj Khalifa Dubai et ses 900 mètres est la tour la plus haute au monde. Avec ses 160 étages elle est le symbole incontestable de la démesure de Dubaï. Si vous n'avez pas le vertige, vous aurez l'opportunité de monter dans le tour afin de manger dans l'un des restaurants et découvrir une vue imprenable sur la ville depuis une plateforme. Le reste de la tour est occupé par des appartements de luxe ainsi qu'un hotel.

L'ATLANTIS

Lors de votre séjour à Dubaï si vous n'avez pas l'occasion de dormir à l'hotel Atlantis, vous pourrez néanmoins le visiter. En effet, cet hôtel est une ville dans la ville, avec ses 3000 chambres il est à l'image de la démesure locale. Concernant les activités, l'hotel propose de nager avec les dauphins, d'aller à la rencontre des lions de mers, des raies et des requins. De plus vous y trouverez un des plus beaux aquarium du monde où il est possible de faire de la plongée. Pour les enfants, leur bonheur se fera dans le parc aquatique avec ses immenses toboggans.

LE BURJ AL ARAB

Ce palace en forme de voile de bateau est le seul hôtel sept étoiles au monde! Avec ses 321 mètres d'altitude, cet hôtel est sans doute le building le plus photographié de Dubaï. Lieu prisé des hommes d'affaires riches et des grand pétroliers, ce palace bénéficie de 202 suites en duplex, 2 suites de luxe ainsi que deux restaurants haut de gamme. Situé sur une île artificielle, il est interdit aux non-résidents d'y pénétrer à part si vous réservez pour boire un thé.

Les indispensables

La meilleure période pour découvrir Dubaï est d’octobre à mai. Cependant la ville est visitable toute l’année si vous ne craignez pas les fortes chaleurs. Les plus hautes températures sont répertoriées de juin à septembre, elles peuvent atteindre 50°.

20°-25° HIVER / 35°-50° ÉTÉ
le dirham
+3H HIVER / +2H ÉTÉ
arabe / anglais
Dubaï
Influences libanaises et marocaines

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes