Discovery

At only 7 hours of flight of Paris, and 3 hours of jet lag, the very preserved and wild Sultanate of Oman still is the ideal destination to benefit from the sun at any time of the year. A trip to Oman can make you live very rich and varied experiments. You will be able ressourcer a few days in the desert while sleeping in campings of great luxury hidden between the red dunes of Wahiba, to bathe you in warm waters of the sea of Oman, to observe the whales or the dolphins, or to go on a cruise in the fjords of Musandam, unless you want to hike in the mounts of Hafar. You will sleep in exceptional hotels nested in completely private splits, or wild and almost inaccessible places. The amateurs of diving will be able to discover sites little attended and of a great beauty.

Identity

Opened recently with tourism, the Sultanate of Oman is a country of the Middle East. This last is divided into two distinct parts separated by the United Arab Emirates. On a side, Musandam plunged between the Persian Gulf and the strait of Ormuz and other side the second part bordered by the Indian Ocean, the gulf of Oman and the sea of Oman. This country offers an impressive contrast between its various landscapes; mountains, plains, desert and ocean…

The Sultanate of Oman is an ideal destination for the travellers in search of calm, who will be able to go to the meeting of cordial and accessible people, of which Bedouins, inhabitants of the desert, attaches to their ancestral traditions.

Culture & Traditions

DIVING AND SNORKELLING

That you can already plunge, that you want to try the experiment or simply to swim with palms, mask and tuba, the Omani funds abound in coral where mix with of numerous species of lines, multicoloured fishes, tortoises or of impressive sharks whale.

OBSERVATION OF THE TORTOISES

The green tortoises and the tortoises hawksbill come each year pondrent their eggs on the beach of Oman. The best period is from June to September but it is possible to observe them all the year. The most famous place for their observation is without hesitating the beach of Over.

OMANI NATURE

The Sultanate of Oman has a nature of a great wealth! You will find there a solid mass mountainous with tops of more than 2000 meters where the set ones on sport will be able to be devoted to the climbing. Downwards, you will find plains and canyons. Moreover, to supplement this range of landscapes, you will be able to admire contrast between the dunes sand of the desert and the splits wild which the magnifques beaches of Oman propose.

ACTIVITIES

Besides being able to observe the sensational landscapes of the Sultanate of Oman, the travellers will be able to devote themselves to many activities. The white sand beaches allow the rest, the bathe, of the excursions in dhows, the diving, the snorkelling, the kayak as well as the observation of the dolphins, the tortoise and the lines. While returning in the grounds you will be able to visit villages, forts and to go to the meeting of the Bedouins. Moreover, for the set ones on strong feelings, you will be able to go paragliding or climbing.

 

Essential

25°-30° WINTER / 30°-35° SUMMER
OMANI RIAL
+3H WINTER / +2H SUMMER
ARAB
MASCATE
KABSA / MAKBOUS

La découverte

A seulement 7 heures de vol de Paris, et 3 heures de décalage horaire, le Sultanat d’Oman encore très préservé et sauvage est la destination idéale pour profiter du soleil à n’importe quel moment de l’année. Un voyage à Oman peut vous faire vivre des expériences très riches et variées. Vous pourrez vous ressourcer quelques jours dans le désert en dormant dans des campements de grand luxe cachés entre les dunes rouges de Wahiba, vous baigner dans les eaux chaudes de la mer d’Oman, observer les baleines ou les dauphins, ou encore faire une croisière dans les fjords du Musandam, à moins que vous n’ayez envie de faire des randonnées dans les monts du Hafar. Vous dormirez dans des hôtels exceptionnels nichés dans des criques totalement privées, ou dans des lieux sauvages et presque inaccessibles. Les amateurs de plongée auront la chance de découvrir des sites peu fréquentés et d’une grande beauté.  

Identité

Ouvert depuis peu au tourisme, le Sultanat d'Oman est un pays du Proche-Orient. Ce dernier est divisé en deux parties distinctes séparées par les Emirats arabes unis. D'un côté, Musandam plongée entre le golfe persique et le détroit d'Ormuz et de l'autre côté la seconde partie bordée par l'Ocean Indien, le golfe d'Oman et la mer d'Oman. Ce pays offre un contraste imprésionnant entre ses différents paysages; montagnes, plaines, désert et océan...

Le Sultanat d'Oman est une destination idéale pour les voyageurs en quête de calme, qui pourront aller à la rencontre d'un peuple chaleureux et accueillant, dont les bédouins, habitants du désert, attachés à leurs traditions ancestrales.

Culture & Traditions

PLONGÉE ET SNORKELLING

Que vous sachiez déjà plonger, que vous ayez envie de tenter l’expérience ou simplement de nager avec palmes, masque et tuba, les fonds omanais regorgent de corail où se côtoient de nombreuses espèces de raies, de poissons multicolores, de tortues ou encore d'impressionnants requins baleine.

OBSERVATION DES TORTUES

Les tortues vertes et les tortues hawksbill viennent chaque année pondrent leurs oeufs sur les plage d'Oman. La meilleure période est de juin à septembre mais il est possible de les observer toute l’année. L'endroit le plus réputé pour leur observation est sans hésiter la plage de Sur.

LA NATURE OMANAISE

Le Sultanat d'Oman possède une nature d'une grande richesse ! Vous y trouverez un massif montagneux avec des sommets de plus de 2000 mètres où les férus de sport pourront s'adonner à l'escalade. En contrebas, vous trouverez des plaines et des canyons. De plus, pour compléter cet eventail de paysages, vous pourrez admirer le contraste entre les dunes de sable du désert et les criques sauvages que proposent les magnifques plages d'Oman.

LES ACTIVITÉS

En plus de pouvoir observer les paysages sensationnels du Sultanat d'Oman, les voyageurs pourront s'adonner à de nombreuses activités. Les plages de sable blanc permettent le repos, la baignade, des excursions en dhows, de la plongée, du snorkelling, du kayak ainsi que l'observation des dauphins, des tortue et des raies. En rentrant dans les terres vous pourrez visiter des villages, des forts et aller à la rencontre des bédouins. De plus, pour les férus de sensations fortes, vous pourrez faire du parapente ou de l'escalade.

Les indispensables

25°-30° HIVER / 30°-35° ÉTÉ
RIAL OMANAIS
+3H HIVER / +2H ÉTÉ
L'ARABE
MASCATE
KABSA / MAKBOUS