Discovery

A trip to Singapore will plunge you in the middle of a business center of first order, but also in the middle of a high place of shopping and relaxation. The districts of Chinatown and Little India expect you with their religious buildings and their museums. City-state where the influences of the East and the Occident mix with modernity as with the tradition, Singapore is an exotic jewel in the middle of a tropical environment and a cosmopolitan city with the variegated districts. Leave to Singapore during a few days for a total expatriation, then fly away for a true cultural shock towards Malaysia and more particularly the State de Sarawak and its jungle. A circuit of a great wealth which will enable you to discover on an only one journey of many facets of Asia.

Identity

Singapore is an island of approximately 700 km2, located at the south of the Malayan peninsula to which it is connected by 2 bridges. Apart from its main island Pulau Ujong, the territory of Singapore is also extended to a small chain of about sixty islands. “Small Switzerland of Asia” is a clean, rich and modern city-State, where all functions quickly and well. Some will reproach him its asepticized side, when others particularly appreciate the luxury and the comfort of this destination where more the Grand Hotels and more the international famous brands settled.

All however will certainly appreciate to let itself disorientate while walking in the various very animated ethnic districts city like Little India or Chinatown, to sip a cocktail at the edge of a swimming pool in one of the luxurious hotels which border the marina, to make the shops with Orchard Road, to take a good fresh air in the botanical garden or to taste with the culinary specialities of all Asia in one of the many gourmet restaurants of the city.

Culture & Traditions

Even if Singapore is famous to be a city with large the buildings, forests tropical is with its accesses. At the time of your stay, you will have the possibility of going to the meetings of the animals and wild nature in the nature reserve of Bukit Timah, in MacRitchie Tank like in Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve.

A COSMOPOLITAN CITY

Singapore forms a cultural melting-pot rising from the multitude of communities which compose its population. Immigrants coming from the adjoining countries like India, Malaysia, China but also of Occident brought their culture to Singapore. If want an illustration of this diversity, visit the Indian and Chinese districts.

BALNEAL BRACKET

Even if the Singaporean beaches do not make dream the travellers, the Lazarus island and Sister' S Islands have water clearer than the other islands. They have even a coral reef which attract the plungers. A small bracket of rest far from the big city.

 

Essential

The climate is relatively constant all the year: the weather is hot and wet, often between 25°C and 35°C. The day generally alternates between sun and torrential downpours.

25°WINTER / 30°-35° SUMMER
Singapore dollar
+7H WINTER / +6H SUMMER
ENGLISH / mandarin / tamoul / malais
Singapour
chili crab

La découverte

Un voyage à Singapour vous plongera au milieu d'un centre d'affaires de premier ordre, mais également au coeur d'un haut lieu du shopping et de la détente. Les quartiers de Chinatown et de Little India vous attendent avec leurs édifices religieux et leurs musées. Ville-Etat où les influences de l'Orient et de l'Occident se mêlent à la modernité comme à la tradition, Singapour est un joyau éxotique au coeur d'un environnement tropical et une ville cosmopolite aux quartiers bigarrés. Partez à Singapour durant quelques jours pour un dépaysement total, puis envolez-vous pour un véritable choc culturel vers la Malaisie et plus particulièrement l'Etat de Sarawak et sa jungle. Un circuit d'une grande richesse qui vous permettra de découvrir en un seul voyage de nombreuses facettes de l'Asie

Identité

Singapour est une île de 700 km2 environ, située au sud de la péninsule malaise à laquelle elle est reliée par 2 ponts. En dehors de son île principale Pulau Ujong, le territoire de Singapour est également étendu à un petit chapelet d’une soixantaine d’îles. La « petite Suisse d’Asie » est une ville-Etat propre, riche et moderne, où tout fonctionne vite et bien. Certains lui reprocheront son côté aseptisé, quand d’autres apprécieront particulièrement le luxe et le confort de cette destination où se sont installés les plus grands hôtels et les plus grandes marques internationales.

Tous cependant apprécieront certainement de se laisser dépayser en se promenant dans les différents quartiers ethniques très animés de la ville comme Little India ou Chinatown, de siroter un cocktail au bord d’une piscine dans un des luxueux hôtels qui bordent la marina, de faire les boutiques à Orchard Road, de prendre un bon bol d’air dans le jardin botanique ou encore de goûter aux spécialités culinaires de toute l’Asie dans un des nombreux restaurants gastronomiques de la ville.

Culture & Traditions

Même si Singapour est réputée pour être une ville aux grand buildings, une forêts tropicale se trouve à ses abords. Lors de votre séjour, vous aurez la possibilité d'aller à la rencontres des animaux et de la nature sauvage dans la réserve naturelle de Bukit Timah, au MacRitchie Reservoir ainsi qu'à la Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve. 

UNE VILLE COSMOPOLITE

Singapour forme un melting-pot culturel découlant de la multitude de communautés qui composent sa population. Des immigrants venant des pays voisins comme l’Inde, la Malaisie, la Chine mais aussi d’Occident ont apporté leur culture à Singapour. Si voulez une illustration de cette diversité, visitez les quartiers indiens et chinois. 

PARENTHÈSE BALNEAIRE

Même si les plages singapouriennes ne font pas rêver les voyageurs, l'île Lazarus et les Sister's Islands possèdent des eaux plus claires que les autres îles. Elles possèdent même un récif corallien qui attirent les plongeurs. Une petite parenthèse de repos loin de la grande ville.

Les indispensables

Le climat est relativement constant toute l’année : il fait chaud et humide, souvent entre 25°C et 35°C. La journée alterne généralement entre soleil et averses diluviennes.

25°HIVER / 30°-35° ÉTÉ
dollar singapourien
+7H HIVER / +6H ÉTÉ
anglais / mandarin / tamoul / malais
Singapour
chili crab