Discovery

With the crossroads of the great Asian civilisations, bordered by Burma, Laos and Cambodia, Thailand knew to assimilate the external influences without losing its originality. This country with the multiple facets between modernity and traditions cumulates beauty of nature, fabulous temples to the architectural style blazing, paradisiac beaches and islands as well as a delicate cuisine and an exemplary hospitality which you will be able to appreciate in extremely refined luxury hotels. 

Identity

Thailand is divided into four areas which offer each specific wealth. Insulated a long time, the North with Chiang Mai and the Gold Triangle accommodate in love ones with nature which want to discover the ancestral lifestyle of the mountain tribes all while impregnating omnipresent Buddhist culture in the cities. The central plain, Thai cradle of the civilisation holds the vestiges of the dynasties of Ayutthaya and Sukhotai whose influence is still present in all the country. The region of Isan, as for it, shelters temples of the civilisation Khmer competing with those of the large city of Angkor. 

Lastly, the paradisiac beaches of the south do not have the similar one in all Asia and water of the Gulf of Thailand and the Andaman Sea conceals a marvellous fauna for the amateurs of diving. Animated beaches or desert islands will be able to satisfy all the desires. Without forgetting vibrating it Bangkok with its Palais Royal, its ultra-luxurious shopping centres sharing the district with small travelling merchants and its trendy bars on the roofs of the turns, which will not leave you indifferent.

Culture & Traditions

MOUTAIN TRIBES

Even if they account for only 2% as of the population inhabitant of Thailand, these tribes arouse a great interest near the travellers. Each one has its own language and its own culture. One knows in particular Akha, Lahu, Lisu, Mien, Hmong and Karen. At the time of your stay to the country of the smile, you will be able to visit one of their village and you impregnate with their culture.

THE ARCHIPELAGO

Put except for a great cultural wealth, Thailand has a priceless treasure… an archipelago with the white sand beaches and crystalline water. Leave on a tour of Ko Samui, Ko Tao, Ko Pha-Ngan, Phuket, Krabi and many other islands in order to pass an unforgettable stay under the sun. Between idleness, water sports and plunged under navy, this archipelago does not have anything to envy the Caribbean.

GASTRONOMY

Known in the whole world for its refinement, the kitchen inhabitant of Thailand was high rightly with the prestigious row “of one of the 5 best gastronomical kitchens of the world”. A Thai classical meal is composed of a soup stock like “Tom Ka Khai”, containing spicy chicken and of coconut milk. The famous dishes like the “NUA phat nam man hoi”, of ox fried with oyster sauce and onions, are often very marked in taste. Of course, this kitchen evolved much in the course of time and each area has its specialities.

BUDDHISM

The Inhabitants of Thailand attach great significance to the religion. The teaching of the Buddhist precepts is inculcated to the young people during a pilgrimage within a monastery. The duration of the stay can vary 5 days in a whole quarter, and is generally done during the rainy season. This period of training is commonly called the Retirement of the rains. Many faithful Buddhists inhabitant of Thailand of Visakha Puja in order to there will deposit their offerings but also will listen to the sermons in the temples at the time of the festival. This celebration is organized annually at the time of the birth of Buddha, its illumination and finally of its death.

Essential

20°-25° WINTER / 30°-35° SUMMER
THE BAHT
+5H SUMMER / +6H WINTER
THE THAÏ
BANGKOK
Nua phat nam man hoi

La découverte

Au carrefour des grandes civilisations asiatiques, bordée par la Birmanie, le Laos et le Cambodge, la Thaïlande a su assimiler les influences extérieures sans perdre son originalité. Ce pays aux multiples facettes entre modernité et traditions cumule beauté de la nature, temples fabuleux au style architectural flamboyant, plages et iles paradisiaques ainsi qu’une cuisine délicate et une hospitalité exemplaire que vous pourrez apprécier dans des hôtels de luxe extrêmement raffinés.

Identité

La Thaïlande se divise en quatre régions qui offrent chacune des richesses spécifiques. Longtemps isolé, le Nord avec Chiang Mai et le Triangle d’Or accueille les amoureux de la nature qui veulent découvrir le mode de vie ancestral des tribus montagnardes tout en s’imprégnant de la culture bouddhiste omniprésente dans les villes. La plaine centrale, berceau de la civilisation thaï détient les vestiges des dynasties d’Ayutthaya et de Sukhotai dont l’influence est encore présente dans tout le pays. La région de l’Isan, quant à elle, abrite des temples de la civilisation khmer rivalisant avec ceux de la grande cité d’Angkor.

Enfin, les plages paradisiaques du sud n’ont pas de pareil dans toute l’Asie et les eaux du Golfe de Thaïlande et de la mer d’Andaman recèlent une faune merveilleuse pour les amateurs de plongée. Des plages animées ou des îles désertes pourront satisfaire toutes les envies. Sans oublier la trépidante Bangkok avec son Palais Royal, ses centres commerciaux ultra-luxueux se partageant le quartier avec des petits marchands ambulants et ses bars branchés sur les toits des tours, qui ne vous laisseront pas indifférent.

Culture & Traditions

LES TRIBUS MONTAGNARDES

Même si elles ne représentent que 2% des la population thaïlandaise, ces tribus suscitent un grand interêt auprès des voyageurs. Chacune possède sa propre langue et sa propre culture. On connait notamment les Akha, les Lahu, les Lisu, Les Mien, les Hmong et les Karen. Lors de votre séjour au pays du sourire, vous pourrez visiter un de leur village et vous imprégnez de leur culture. 

L'ARCHIPEL

Mis à part une grande richesse culturelle, la Thaïlande possède un trésor inestimable...un archipel aux plages de sable blanc et aux eaux cristallines. Partez à la découverte de Ko Samui, Ko Tao, Ko Pha-Ngan, Phuket, Krabi et bien d'autres îles afin de passer un séjour inoubliable sous le soleil. Entre farniente, sports nautiques et plongée sous marine, cet archipel n'a rien à envier aux Caraïbes. 

LA GASTRONOMIE

Connue dans le monde entier pour son raffinement, la cuisine thaïlandaise a été élevée à juste titre au rang prestigieux « d’une des 5 meilleures cuisines gastronomiques du monde ».Un repas classique thaï se compose d’un bouillon de soupe comme le « Tom Ka Khai », à base de poulet épicé et de lait de coco. Les plats renommés comme le « Nua phat nam man hoi », du boeuf frit à la sauce d'huître et aux oignons, sont souvent très prononcés en goût. Bien sûr, cette cuisine a beaucoup évolué au fil du temps et chaque région a ses spécialités.

LE BOUDDHISME

Les Thaïlandais accordent une grande importance à la religion. L’enseignement des préceptes bouddhistes est inculqué aux jeunes durant un pèlerinage au sein d’un monastère. La durée du séjour peut varier de 5 jours à tout un trimestre, et se fait généralement durant la saison des pluies. Cette période d’apprentissage est communément appelée la Retraite des pluies. Beaucoup de fidèles bouddhistes thaïlandais vont  dans les temples lors de la fête de Visakha Puja afin d’y déposer leurs offrandes mais aussi écouter les sermons. Cette célébration est organisée annuellement à l’occasion de la naissance de Bouddha, de son illumination et enfin de sa mort.

Les indispensables

20°-25° HIVER / 30°-35° ÉTÉ
LE BAHT
+5H ÉTÉ / +6H HIVER
LE THAÏ
BANGKOK
Nua phat nam man hoi

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes