Discovery

The travel in the Viêt - Nam evokes the Bay of Along, the mountains covered with rice plantations in terrace, the Mekong delta, the deserted beaches but also an attractive culture enriched by the contribution by the various ethnic minorities. At the time of a circuit in the Viêt - Nam you will be able to pass by the old imperial capital of Hooted and its richly decorated temples, the historical capital Hanoi, older capital of South-East Asia or Hô-Chi-Minh-City, ex Saigon, economic capital formerly called “small Paris of the Far East”.

Identity

Located east of the Indochinese peninsula, the Viêt - Nam is bordered by China, Laos and Cambodia. Its 3444 km of coasts are bathed by the Gulf of Tonkin, the sea of Chine Méridionale as well as the Gulf of Thailand. This country offers a splendid diversity of landscapes which inspired several writers such as Marguerite Duras. Between rice plantations, white sand beaches and mountains, a stay in the Viêt - Nam will leave you an indelible memory.

Put except for the diversity of the landscapes, the Viêt - Nam has an impressive cultural wealth. Indeed the population Vietnamese is made up of 54 ethnic groups. The Vietnamese soldiers account for 86% of the population. The rest of the population breaks up between Khmers, Chams, Chinese Hoa, Hmong and other mountain ethnos groups. At the time of your stay do not hesitate to go to the meeting of these ethnic minorities to impregnate you with their culture.

Culture & Traditions

THE BAY OF ALONG

According to the legend, a giant dragon would have notched the mountains with its tail and while plunging in the sea, water would have invaded the cracks. What would have created Bay of Along. It is more than 2000 small islands that you will be able to admire at the time of a cruising on bay.

WITH THE WIRE OF MEKONG

The Viêt - Nam is crossed by the river Mekong, the river with the nine dragons. In order to leave the crammed beaten paths tourists, a cruising along the river is ideal. Mekong is in the middle of the daily life of certain Vietnamese inhabitants. You will be able to then live this experiment closest to the people by visiting the floating fishing villages and markets.

ETHNIC MINORITIES

The 86 million Vietnamese inhabitants belongs to 54 different ethnic groups. The ethnic minorities, for the majority live in the mountains where they have their own culture. We find the Khmers originating in Cambodia, Bahnar, Cham Moslem, the Daughter-in-law, Mnong, the Thais, Hmong Flowers as well as Dao Rouges considered for their red turban.

GASTRONOMY

Your stay in the Viêt - Nam is also opportunity of discovering one of the most beautiful gastronomies in the world. The kitchen Vietnamese is famous for the freshness and flavours of its dishes. The food of bases is rice and the nuoc mam (sauce containing fermented fish). At the time of a traditional meal, all the dishes are served at the same time. Here some traditional dishes: Banh Bao (fritters), Pho Bo (soup), Semi Xao (noodles and trimming), Bun Cha (grill), Banh Cuon (raviolis) as well as famous Bo Bun (salad of vermicelli).

Essential

20°-25° WINTER / 30°-35° SUMMER
Le dong
+6H SUMMER / +5H WINTER
VIETNAMIESE
HANOI
PHO / BANH BAO / BANH CUON

Form your trip

The stages

La découverte

Le voyage au Vietnam évoque la Baie d'Along, les montagnes recouvertes de rizières en terrasse, le delta du Mékong, les plages désertes mais aussi une culture fascinante enrichie par la contribution des différentes minorités ethniques. Lors d'un circuit au Vietnam vous pourrez passer par l'ancienne capitale impériale de Hué et ses temples richement décorés,  la capitale historique Hanoi, plus vieille capitale d'Asie du Sud-Est ou encore Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville, ex Saigon, capitale économique autrefois appelée « le petit Paris de l'Extrême-Orient ».

Identité

Situé à l’est de la péninsule indochinoise, le Vietnam est bordé par la Chine, le Laos et le Cambodge. Ses 3444 km de côtes sont baignés par le Golfe du Tonkin, la mer de Chine Méridionale ainsi que le Golfe de Thaïlande. Ce pays offre une magnifique diversité de paysages qui ont inspiré plusieurs écrivains tel que Marguerite Duras. Entre rizières, plages de sable blanc et montagnes, un séjour au Vietnam vous laissera un souvenir indélébile. 

Mis à part la diversité des paysages, le Vietnam possède une impressionnante richesse culturelle. En effet la population vietnamienne est composée de 54 groupes ethniques. Les Viets représentent 86% de la population. Le reste de la population se décompose entre Khmers, Chams, Hoa chinois, Hmong et autres ethnies montagnardes. Lors de votre séjour n'hésitez pas à aller à la rencontre de ces minorités ethniques pour vous imprégner de leur culture.

Culture & Traditions

LA BAIE D'ALONG

D'après la légende, un dragon géant aurait entaillé les montagnes avec sa queue et en plongeant dans la mer, les eaux auraient envahies les crevasses. Ce qui aurait créé la Baie d'Along. Ce sont  plus de 2000 îlots que vous pourrez admirer lors d'une croisière sur la baie. Des couleurs à couper le souffle ! N'hésitez pas à visiter les grottes cachées sur les îots et à vous baigner dans l'eau verte de la légendaire Baie d'Along.

AU FIL DU MEKONG

Le Vietnam est traversé par le fleuve Mékong, le fleuve aux neuf dragons. Afin de sortir des sentiers battus bondés de touristes, une croisière le long du fleuve est idéale. Le Mékong est au coeur de la vie quotidienne de certains habitants vietnamiens. Vous pourrez alors vivre cette expérience au plus près du peuple en visitant les villages de pêcheurs et les marchés flottants.

LES MINORITÉS ETHNIQUES

Les 86 millions d'habitants vietnamiens appartiennent à 54 groupes ethniques différents. Les minorités ethniques, pour la plupart vivent dans les montagnes où elles possèdent leur propre culture. Nous retrouvons les Khmers originaires du Cambodge, les Bahnar, les Cham musulmans, les Bru, les Mnong, les Thaïs, les Hmong Fleurs ainsi que les Dao Rouges réputés pour leur turban rouge.

LA GASTRONOMIE

Votre séjour au Vietnam est aussi l'opportunité de découvrir une des plus belles gastronomies au monde. La cuisine vietnamienne est réputée pour la fraicheur et les saveurs de ses plats. Les aliments de bases sont le riz et le nuoc mam (sauce à base de poisson fermenté). Lors d'un repas traditionnel, tous les plats sont servis en même temps. Voici quelques plats traditionnels : Les Banh Bao ( beignets), Pho Bo (soupe), Mi Xao (nouilles et garniture), Bun Cha (grillade), Banh Cuon (raviolis) ainsi que le fameux Bo Bun (salade de vermicelle).

Les indispensables

20°-25° HIVER / 30°-35° ÉTÉ
Le dong
+6H ÉTÉ / +5H HIVER
VIETNAMIEN
HANOI
PHO / BANH BAO / BANH CUON

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes