Discovery

Germany will make you pass from a mountainous region in the Bavarian Alps or the black forest, to the lake of Constancy separating Germany, Switzerland and Austria, with the very urban areas like Berlin or Hamburg. The visit of Berlin, Munich, Stuttgart, Cologne, will make you cross the history of Europe. Located in Central Europe, Germany is bordered in the North-West by the North Sea and in the North-East by the Baltic Sea. It shares its borders in north with Denmark; in the east with Poland and the Czech Republic; in the south with Austria and Switzerland; in the west with France, Luxembourg, Belgium and Netherlands.

Identity

Forget your austere image of Germany, and thus leave to discover the coloured frontages of the towns of Bavaria. You will be thus also surprised by the animation which reigns in the capital, considered as one of the most dynamic cities of the world, on the cultural level. Let you invade by the beauty of the Gothic cathedrals and the castles of baroque inspiration which strew the country, before returning in museums which are part of most beautiful world.

Each area of the country has an architecture and traditions which are clean for him, and one takes pleasure in passing from the one to the other, with the impression which one each time changes fatherland. True cosmopolitan and diversified state, Germany also allures by its modernity, and the power of its night life.

Culture & Traditions

CLASSICAL MUSIC

Composers and large musicians do not miss in this country where the classical music always has an important place. Such Jean-Sébastien Bach celebrates it, who still marks all the spirits, one finds large Haendel and his Messiah, or Beethoven and his Anthem with the joy.

THE BERLIN WALL

The Berlin Wall was set up by the German Democratic republic in the night of at August 13th, 1961. The latter thus tried to put an end to the exodus growing of its inhabitants towards the Federal Republic of Germany. It was destroyed November 9th, 1989, after 28 years of magnifestation and fight, causing a sharp emotion in all the country.

BAVARIA

Bavaria, called “green lung of the country” abounds in superb landscapes of mountain and lakes which will charm the hikers and the followers of the country holidays. Leave on a tour of castle Louis II, true emblem of Bavaria, or the many baroque churches and the charming medieval small towns.

GASTRONOMY

If the German cuisine is not very known in the rest of the world, it does not remain about it less tasty and particularly convivial. Country of the choucoutre the latter is often sprinkled with a delicious beer, drink national of the country.

Essential

0° - 5° WINTER / 15°- 20° SUMMER
EURO
0
GERMAN
BERLIN
THE SAUERKRAUT

La découverte

L' Allemagne vous fera passer d’une région montagneuse dans les Alpes bavaroises ou dans la forêt noire, au lac de Constance séparant l’Allemagne, la Suisse et l’Autriche, aux régions très urbaines comme Berlin ou Hambourg. La visite de Berlin, Munich, Stuttgart, Cologne, vous fera traverser l’histoire de l’Europe. Située en Europe centrale, l’Allemagne est bordée au nord-ouest par la mer du Nord et au nord-est par la mer Baltique. Elle partage ses frontières au nord avec le Danemark ; à l’est avec la Pologne et la République tchèque ; au sud avec l’Autriche et la Suisse ; à l’ouest avec la France, le Luxembourg, la Belgique et les Pays-Bas.

Identité

Oubliez votre image austère de l’Allemagne, et partez donc découvrir les façades colorées des villes de Bavière. Vous serez ainsi également surpris par l’animation qui règne dans la capitale, considérée comme l’une des villes les plus dynamiques du monde, sur le plan culturel.Laissez-vous envahir par la beauté des cathédrales gothiques et des châteaux d’inspiration baroque qui parsèment le pays, avant de rentrer dans des musées qui font partie des plus beaux du monde. 

Chaque région du pays possède une architecture et des traditions qui lui sont propres, et on prend plaisir à passer de l’une à l’autre, avec l’impression que l’on change de patrie à chaque fois. Véritable état cosmopolite et diversifié, l’Allemagne séduit également par sa modernité, et la puissance de sa vie nocturne.

Culture & Traditions

LA MUSIQUE CLASSIQUE

Compositeurs et grands musiciens ne manquent pas dans ce pays où la musique classique a toujours une place importante.Tel le célèbre Jean-Sébastien Bach, qui marque encore tous les esprits, on retrouve le grand Haendel et son Messie, ou encore Beethoven et son Hymne à la joie.

LE MUR DE BERLIN

Le mur de Berlin fut érigé par la République démocratique allemande dans la nuit du  au 13 août 1961. Cette dernière tentait ainsi de mettre fin à l'exode croissant de ses habitants vers la République fédérale d'Allemagne. Il fut détruit le 9 Novembre 1989, après 28 ans de magnifestation et de lutte, suscitant une vive émotion dans tout le pays.

LA BAVIERE

La Bavière, appellée " poumon vert du pays" regorge de superbes paysages de montagne et de lacs qui raviront les randonneurs et les adeptes du tourisme vert. Partez à la découverte du château Louis II, véritable emblème de la Bavière, ou des nombreuses églises baroques et des charmantes petites villes médiévales.

 

LA GASTRONOMIE

Si la cuisine allemande n’est pas très connue dans le reste du monde, elle n’en reste pas moins savoureuse et particulièrement conviviale. Pays de la choucroute cette dernière est souvent arrosée d’une délicieuse bière, boisson nationale du pays.

Les indispensables

0° - 5° HIVER / 15°- 20° ETE
L'EURO
0
L'ALLEMAND
BERLIN
LA CHOUCROUTE