Discovery

A travel in Spain will transmit to you this clean love of life to Spanish under a quasi permanent sun. Visit Andalusia and its architecture with Cordoue, Grenade or Seville. Pass to Salamanque, city classified with the World heritage of UNESCO and fill with wonder in Tolède, city still very impressed medieval spirit. Spanish art is very present of Dali at Gaudi via Picasso. Do not forget to make a stay in Barcelona with its parks, its old workings and its festive spirit. A travel in Spain also passes by Madrid, its capital, with its many palaces and museums where Guernica de Picasso is in particular exposed. Do not hesitate to combine your travel with a balneal pause over the many beaches in which Spain abounds.

Identity

The tourist attraction of Spain east far from limiting itself to its sun, its beaches and its sweet life… If, bordered by the Atlantic Ocean of a side and the Mediterranean of the other, the Iberian peninsula indeed has sand extents which do not have anything to envy the Pacific Islands, it also abounds in a phenomenal cultural heritage which makes the envious ones. With step less than 44 sites registered with the World heritage of UNESCO (center of Cordoue, cathedral of Burgos, Alcazar…), Spain is a destination which makes dream more than one art lover, of culture and history. But the attractions of Spain are far from being limited to the imposing palaces and rich museums which mark out the territory. Between Andalusia and its Arab architecture, the fabulous Pyrenees and their landscapes or Madrid and Barcelona and their wild environment, the destination offers what to satisfy all the types of travellers.

You will be in all the cases quickly allured by the heat of the reception of the Spanishs, as by the summer temperatures which make this area of Europe one of the most appreciated visitors of the whole world. You will undoubtedly let yourselves invade by the charm of the many national parks or other medieval small villages which mark out Catalonia, Galicia or Castille. Or by the charming small islands which border its coasts, like the Balearic Islands. If the name of Ibiza ignites the imagination of largest the clubbers of planet, let us not forget that these territories are also of splendid places in charge with history and an impressive architectural heritage.

Culture & Traditions

SPANISH ART

Many are the cultural fields in which Spain illustrated itself with the wire of the centuries. Romanesque architecture, Moor, mudéjar, or Catalan Art Nouveau under the leadership of Gaudi. At the time of the Century of gold, Spain dominated the European scene with three major painters, Velasquez, Zurbaran and Murillo.

FLAMENCO

The heart of Spain, it is the festival and the dance, illustrated to perfection by flamenco, resulting from the culture of the gipsies of Andalusia. Filled up song of freedom and claim, it is associated with a violent and sad dance which fascine all spectators. There is difficult not to remain subjugated in front of a dancer of flamenco which undulates to the rhythm of guitars and of the castanets.

GASTRONOMY

When Spanish cuisine is thought, it is typed them which comes in first to mind. But which does not know did famous paella, the gaspacho, or twist it? It also should be known that the center of red good wine Spain produced very to accompany all these plates. As regards desserts, you will leave yourselves can be to try by the natillas, these custards with the cinnamon or the lemon which will ravivront your palace.

SPANISH COASTS

Spain it is before all the sun, the beaches and the sweet life. Bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on a side and the Mediterranean of the other, the Iberian peninsula has a multiplicity of coasts following the example of Costa Blanca, Costa Brava, Costa del Ground, or of charming small islands like the Balearic Islands and the Canaries.

Essential

10° WINTER / 25°- 30° SUMMER
EURO
SPANISH
MADRID
PAELLA

Form your trip

The stages

La découverte

Un voyage en Espagne vous transmettra cette joie de vivre propre aux espagnols sous un soleil quasi permanent. Visitez l’Andalousie et son architecture avec Cordoue, Grenade ou Séville. Passez à Salamanque, ville classée au Patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco et émerveillez vous à Tolède, ville encore très empreinte de l’esprit médiéval. L’art espagnol est très présent de Dali à Gaudi en passant par Picasso. N’oubliez pas de faire un séjour à Barcelone avec ses parcs, ses vieux quartiers et son esprit festif. Un voyage en Espagne passe aussi par Madrid, sa capitale, avec ses nombreux palais et musées où Guernica de Picasso est notamment exposé. N'hésitez pas à conjuguer votre voyage avec une pause balnéaire sur les nombreuses plages dont regorge l’Espagne.

Identité

L’attrait touristique de l’Espagne est loin de se limiter à son soleil, ses plages et sa douceur de vivre... Si, bordée par l’océan Atlantique d’un côté et la mer Méditerranée de l’autre, la péninsule ibérique possède en effet des étendues de sable qui n’ont rien à envier aux îles du Pacifique, elle regorge également d’un patrimoine culturel phénoménal qui fait des envieux. Avec pas moins de 44 sites inscrits au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO (centre de Cordoue, cathédrale de Burgos, l’Alcazar…), l’Espagne est une destination qui fait rêver plus d’un amateur d’art, de culture et d’histoire. Mais les attraits de l’Espagne sont loin de se limiter aux palais grandioses et riches musées qui jalonnent le territoire. Entre l’Andalousie et son architecture arabe, les Pyrénées et leurs paysages fabuleux ou encore Madrid et Barcelone et leur ambiance endiablée, la destination offre de quoi satisfaire tous les types de voyageurs.

 

Vous serez dans tous les cas rapidement séduits par la chaleur de l’accueil des Espagnols, ainsi que par les températures estivales qui font de cette région d’Europe l’une des plus appréciées des visiteurs du monde entier. Vous vous laisserez sans doute envahir par le charme des nombreux parcs nationaux ou autres petits villages médiévaux qui jalonnent la Catalogne, la Galice ou la Castille. Ou encore par les charmantes petites îles qui bordent ses côtes, comme les Baléares. Si le nom d’Ibiza enflamme l’imagination des plus grands clubbers de la planète, n’oublions pas que ces territoires sont également de magnifiques lieux chargés d’histoire et d’un patrimoine architectural impressionnant.

Culture & Traditions

L'ART ESPAGNOL

Nombreux sont les domaines culturels dans lesquels l’Espagne s’est illustrée au fil des siècles. Architecture romane, maure, mudéjar, ou Art Nouveau catalan sous la houlette de Gaudi. Lors du Siècle d’or, l'Espagne domina la scène européenne avec trois peintres majeurs,Velasquez,Zurbaran et Murillo. Aujourd’hui encore, l’Espagne s’illustre dans l’art moderne, à travers Salvador Dali, Joan Miro, ou Pablo Picasso et son célèbre Guernica.

LE FLAMENCO

L’âme de l’Espagne, c’est la fête et la danse, illustrée à la perfection par le flamenco, issu de la culture des gitans d’Andalousie. Chant empli de liberté et de revendication, il est associé à une danse violente et triste qui fascine tous les spectateurs. Il est difficile de ne pas rester subjugué devant une danseuse de flamenco qui ondule au rythme des guitares et des castagnettes.

LA GASTRONOMIE

Lorsque l’on pense cuisine espagnole, ce sont les tapas qui viennent en premier à l'esprit. Mais qui ne connaît pas la fameuse paëlla, le gaspacho, ou encore la tortilla ? Il faut également savoir que le centre de l’Espagne produit de très bons vins rouges pour accompagner toutes ces assiettes. Coté dessert, vous vous laisserez peut être tenter par les natillas, ces crèmes anglaises à la cannelle ou au citron qui ravivront votre palais.

LES CÔTES ESPAGNOLES

L'Espagne c'est avant tout le soleil, les plages et la douceur de vivre. Bordée par l’océan Atlantique d’un côté et la mer Méditerranée de l’autre, la péninsule ibérique possède une multitude de côtes à l'instar de la Costa Blanca, Costa Brava, Costa del Sol, ou de charmantes petites îles comme les Baléares et les Canaries.

Les indispensables

10° HIVER / 25°- 30° ETE
L'EURO
L'ESPAGNOL
MADRID
LA PAELLA

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes