Discovery

At the time of your travel in Greece leave on the traces the one the most glorious civilisations than the Earth counted, but not only. A travel in Greece it is also a dive in the middle of one of the most charming countries of the Mediterranean basin. Between a stay in Athens, true museum with open sky, a travel in Crete, the island of the gods, or a cruising in the Greek islands, the country offers many possibilities to the travellers. Finally to travel to Greece, it is also and especially to let itself conquer by the hospitality of its inhabitants and flavours of their food.

Identity

Cradle of a civilisation which marked all the History of the world, Greece is still today a tourist destination appreciated both for its cultural heritage its magic landscapes. Mixture of European and Eastern cultures, this ground which saw being born the democracy at the 5th century before J. - C., has a single dimension which charms all its visitors. Temples of Athens to the turquoise sea of the islands of Cyclades, Greece offers an incomparable diversity and a heritage without precedent. Difficult not to succumb to the frescos of the palace of Knossos or the mysteries of the island of Santorin, when one impassions oneself for the art or the history of our world. A stay in Greece is also the occasion to benefit from the sweet life which reigns there, and the temperatures more than soft help to appreciate these arid, but imposing landscapes.

One should not hesitate to leave the paths beaten to discover Greece, authenticates it, that which will give you desire for remaining longer. Small villages of fishermen, or hiking trails in the middle of the olive-trees, the sites do not fail to learn how to know in-depth this country with the thousand secrecies. But Greece is not that a country museum, it is also an alive and animated ground where the occasions to have fun do not miss. Nightclubs, restaurants in seaside, bars open until the end of the night… Impossible not to be touched by this ambient fever.

Culture & Traditions

ANTIQUE ART

Antique art distringue by its monuments, its sculptures and its paintings, which occupy a choice place in the Greek heritage with the image of the Parthenon, the charioteer of Delphes or Victoire de Samothrace. For as much, Greek work of art is often badly understood. Admired today for the aesthetic pleasure that it gets, its function first was purely practical or religious.

GASTRONOMY

The Greek kitchen, very appreciated, is one of the best examples of the Turkish influence in the country. Thus, famous dishes like the tzatziki, or the octopus with the olive oil and lemon, are directly adapted Turkish cuisine. In the Greek cuisine, the dish the most famous rest the moussaka. Even if they are not originating in the country, Eastern pastry makings like the baklavas or the kadaifis, are omnipresent in Greece, and constitute almost only softnesses of the country. 

ISLANDS

Destination headlight of the tourists, the Greek islands offer mountainous beautiful landscapes and superb coasts, surrounded by charming villages and ruins of great ancient sites. Between beach and discovered, Cyclades, the Ionian islands or Saroniques to quote only they, did not finish dazzling you. 

KARAGHIOZIS

Remains of an ancestral tradition, Karaghiozis are very appreciated in Greece. Shadow theatres in the Chinese beginning, imported in the country via Turkey, the history always tells that of poor Karaghiozis famished but very clever which revolves around a rich sultan. Even if this show belongs to the Greek culture deeply and delights small and large, few young people are formed with the handling of these figures in transparent calfskin.

 

Essential

15° WINTER / 30° SUMMER
THE EURO
+1H
THE MODERN GREEK
ATHENS
GREEK SALAD/MOUSSAKA

La découverte

Lors de votre voyage en Grèce partez sur les traces de l’une des plus glorieuses civilisations que la Terre ait compté, mais pas uniquement. Un voyage en Grèce c’est aussi un plongeon au cœur d’un des pays les plus charmants du bassin méditerranéen. Entre un séjour à Athènes, véritable musée à ciel ouvert, un voyage en Crète, l’île des dieux, ou encore une croisière dans les îles grecques, le pays offre nombre de possibilités aux voyageurs. Enfin voyager en Grèce, c’est aussi et surtout se laisser conquérir par l’hospitalité de ses habitants et les saveurs de leur nourriture.

Identité

Berceau d’une civilisation qui a marquée toute l’Histoire du monde, la Grèce est encore aujourd’hui une destination touristique appréciée tant pour son patrimoine culturel que pour ses paysages magiques. Mélange de cultures européennes et orientales, cette terre qui a vu naître la démocratie au Vème siècle avant J.-C., possède une dimension unique qui charme tous ses visiteurs. Des temples d’Athènes à la mer turquoise des îles des Cyclades, la Grèce offre une diversité incomparable et un héritage sans précédent. Difficile de ne pas succomber aux fresques du palais de Knossos ou aux mystères de l’île de Santorin, quand on se passionne pour l’art ou l’histoire de notre monde. Un séjour en Grèce est aussi l’occasion de profiter de la douceur de vivre qui y règne, et les températures plus que douces aident à apprécier ces paysages arides, mais grandioses.

 

Il ne faut pas hésiter à sortir des sentiers battus pour découvrir la Grèce,  l’authentique, celle qui vous donnera envie de rester plus longtemps. Petits villages de pêcheurs, ou sentiers de randonnée au milieu des oliviers, les sites ne manquent pas pour apprendre à connaître en profondeur ce pays aux mille secrets. Mais la Grèce n’est pas qu’un pays musée, c’est également une terre vivante et animée où les occasions de faire la fête ne manquent pas. Boîtes de nuit, restaurants en bord de mer, bars ouverts jusqu’au bout de la nuit… Impossible de ne pas être touché par cette fièvre ambiante.

Culture & Traditions

L'ART ANTIQUE

L'art antique se distringue par ses monuments, ses sculptures et ses peintures, qui occupent une place de choix dans le patrimoine Grec à l'image du Parthénon, de l'aurige de Delphes ou de La Victoire de Samothrace . Pour autant, l'œuvre d'art grecque est souvent mal comprise. Admirée aujourd'hui pour le plaisir esthétique qu'elle procure,sa fonction première était purement pratique ou religieuse. 

LA GASTRONOMIE

La cuisine grecque, très appréciée, est l’un des meilleurs exemples de l’influence turque dans le pays. Ainsi, des plats célèbres comme le tzatziki, ou encore le poulpe à l’huile d’olive et au citron, sont directement adaptés de la cuisine turque. Dans la cuisine grecque ,le plat le plus célèbre reste la moussaka. Même si elles ne sont pas originaires du pays, les pâtisseries orientales comme les baklavas ou les kadaifis, sont omniprésentes en Grèce, et constituent quasiment les seules douceurs du pays.

 

LES ÎLES

Destination phare des touristes, les îles grecques offrent de magnifiques paysages montagneux et de superbes côtes, entourés de charmants villages et ruines de grands sites antiques. Entre plage et découverte, les Cyclades, les îles Ioniennes ou Saroniques pour ne citer qu'elles, n'ont pas fini de vous éblouir.

 

 

LES KARAGHIOZIS

Restes d’une tradition ancestrale, les Karaghiozis sont très appréciés en Grèce. Théâtres d’ombres à l’origine chinois,importés dans le pays via la Turquie, l'histoire raconte toujours celle de Karaghiozis un pauvre affamé mais très ingénieux qui gravite autour d'un riche sultan. Même si ce spectacle fait profondément partie de la culture grecque et réjouit petits et grands, peu de jeunes sont formés à la manipulation de ces figures en peau de veau transparente.

 

 

 

Les indispensables

15° HIVER / 30° ETE
L'EURO
+1H
LE GREC MODERNE
ATHENES
SALADE GREQUE / MOUSSAKA

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes