Discovery

Country except for in the European landscape, Iceland will allure you by his diversity and its originality. Indeed, its spectacular landscapes containing fjords, of glaciers or of frozen seas make of it a destination of dreamed. When one poses the feet in Iceland, one is immediately struck by the magic atmosphere which reigns there. Here, the legends containing elves and Vikings conquerors are always also alive, and one cannot pass to side. On this ground where the wind fire and the ice mix, one spends pleasant moments to discover all the mysteries which it contains.

Identity

Country except for in the European landscape, Iceland however succeeded in developing a form of tourism which allures more and more travellers throughout the world. Indeed, its spectacular landscapes containing fjords, of glaciers or of frozen seas, make of it a destination of dreamed. When one poses the feet in Iceland, one is immediately struck by the magic atmosphere which reigns there. Here, the legends containing elves and Vikings conquerors are always also alive, and one cannot pass to side. On this ground where the wind fire and the ice mix, one spends pleasant moments to discover all the mysteries which it contains. Located at the extreme north of the Atlantic Ocean, bathed in the west by the Norwegian Sea and south-east by the strait of Denmark. Iceland is to only 287 km in the south-east of Greenland. 

 

Besides an extraordinary natural heritage, Iceland also has many prints of its history, in particular in the fishing villages which abound in traces Vikings, or with the splendid buildings of the capital, Reykjavik. In this incredible city, you will benefit from the important night life and the detonating music scene. Do not forget that it is still and always the fatherland of the famous singer to the original repertoire, Björk. Located at the limit of the polar circle, Iceland is a ground of contrasts, and you will find with difficulty as many wild landscapes in Europe. When you saunter on the sandy beaches black or that you will leave to the attack the one the many volcanos the island, you will have the feeling to be arrived on the borders of world! Benefit fully from your stay and thus appreciate the charms of the second larger island of Europe.

Culture & Traditions

LITERATURE

Often inspired by their former Scandinavian invaders, Vickings, Iceland produced many sagas literary between 12th and the 13th centuries. These last are surely the greatest cultural heritage of the island. More recently, a Icelandic writer, Halldor Laxness, obtained the Nobel Prize of literature in 1955. This last knew to renew the Icelandic narrative tradition, while taking as a starting point the old the sagas, while insufflating a suspicion of modernity to these enthralling written.

NATURE

Ground of the extremes in extreme cases of the polar circle, Iceland is a single destination with the wild landscapes, more surprising the ones that the others. Between sources of warm water, geysers, volcanos, glaciers and sandy beaches black, attractive nature Icelander books many surprises with the amateurs of big spaces.

 

Essential

0° - 5° WINTER / 15° SUMMER
THE CROWN INCELANDER
-2H SUMMER / -1H WINTER
THE ICELANDER
REYKJAVIK
SKYR

La découverte

Pays à part dans le paysage européen, l'Islande vous séduira par sa diversité et son originalité. En effet, ses paysages spectaculaires à base de fjords, de glaciers ou encore de mers glacées en font une destination de rêve. Lorsqu’on pose les pieds en Islande, on est tout de suite frappé par l’atmosphère magique qui y règne. Ici, les légendes à base d’elfes et de vikings conquérants sont toujours aussi vivantes, et on ne peut pas passer à côté. Sur cette terre où se mêlent le vent le feu et la glace, on passe d’agréables moments à découvrir tous les mystères qu’elle renferme.

Identité

Pays à part dans le paysage européen, l’Islande a cependant réussi à développer une forme de tourisme qui séduit de plus en plus de voyageurs à travers le monde. En effet, ses paysages spectaculaires à base de fjords, de glaciers ou encore de mers glacées, en font une destination de rêve. Lorsqu’on pose les pieds en Islande, on est tout de suite frappé par l’atmosphère magique qui y règne. Ici, les légendes à base d’elfes et de vikings conquérants sont toujours aussi vivantes, et on ne peut pas passer à côté. Sur cette terre où se mêlent le vent le feu et la glace, on passe d’agréables moments à découvrir tous les mystères qu’elle renferme. Située à l’extrême nord de l’océan Atlantique, baignée à l’ouest par la mer de Norvège et au sud-est par le détroit de Danemark. L’Islande est à seulement 287 km au sud-est du Groenland.

En plus d’un patrimoine naturel extraordinaire, l’Islande possède également de nombreuses empreintes de son histoire, notamment dans les villages de pêcheurs qui regorgent de traces vikings, ou encore avec les magnifiques bâtiments de la capitale, Reykjavik. Dans cette ville incroyable, vous profiterez de l’importante vie nocturne et de la scène musicale détonante. N’oubliez pas que c’est encore et toujours la patrie de la célèbre chanteuse au répertoire original, Björk. Située à la limite du cercle polaire, l’Islande est une terre de contrastes, et vous trouverez difficilement autant de paysages sauvages en Europe. Lorsque vous déambulerez sur les plages de sable noir ou que vous partirez à l’assaut de l’un des nombreux volcans de l’île, vous aurez l’impression d’être arrivés aux confins du monde ! Profitez pleinement de votre séjour et appréciez donc les charmes de la deuxième plus grande île d’Europe.

Culture & Traditions

LA LITTERATURE

Souvent inspirée par leurs anciens envahisseurs scandinaves, les Vickings, l’Islande a produit de nombreuses sagas littéraires entre le XIIème et le XIIIème siècles. Ces dernières sont sûrement le plus grand patrimoine culturel de l’île. Plus récemment, un écrivain islandais, Halldor Laxness, a obtenu le prix Nobel de littérature en 1955. Ce dernier a su renouveler la tradition narrative islandaise, en s’inspirant des anciennes sagas, tout en insufflant un soupçon de modernité à ces passionnants écrits.

LA NATURE

Terre des extremes à la limite du cercle polaire, l'Islande est une destination unique aux paysages sauvages, plus surprenants les uns que les autres. Entre sources d'eau chaude, geysers,volcans, glaciers et plages de sable noir, la fascinante nature Islandaise réserve de nombreuses surprises aux amateurs de grands espaces.

Les indispensables

0° - 5° HIVER / 15° ETE
LA COURONNE ISLANDAISE
-2H EN ETE / -1H EN HIVER
L'ISLANDAIS
REYKJAVIK
LE SKYR