Discovery

Country certainly marked by the events of the History, Poland turns today to the future and offers to the world best Slavic culture. With a varied cultural heritage and beautiful landscapes, let allure itself by Warsaw or Cracow. With the liking of the visits, you will be conquered by the kindness of its inhabitants and the incredible religious enthusiasm of the country, which was never contradicted with the wire of the centuries.

Identity

When his history is seen, one realizes that Poland is one of the countries of Europe which suffered the most with the wire of the centuries. However, this cordial and proud nation of its culture knew to be raised and offers today taking into consideration world, a rich and particularly interesting heritage. Far from the image of a country devastated and still suffering from tortures of the Second World War, Poland indeed offers a smiling face where cultural churches, museums and other sites enchant the visitors of passage. Alive, Poland does not leave indifferent, and one quickly lets oneself carry by the beauty of his cities like Cracow or Warsaw, as by the sumptuous landscapes which live it. Located at the North-East of Germany, Poland is bordered in north by the Baltic Sea on 528 km of coast. It shares land borders with Russia, Lithuania, Bielorussia, the Ukraine, Slovakia and the Czech Republic. 

 

Beaches of the Baltic from the points of view of Carpates, difficult not to be carried by all the attractions of this destination to the thousand facets. If one is ready to forget the prejudices on the greyness of this country of the ex Europe of the East, one can discover a moving culture which astonishes by its incredible alliance between modernity and a certain archaism. Removed from its many invaders (Russia, Germany, Austria…), Poland has lived again for several years and develops tourism which allures more and more.

Culture & Traditions

ART

Arts in Poland, were influenced a long time by the Catholic religion, thus, the country was illustrated by classical or Gothic tables, representative of large scenes of the Bible, or the Virgin and her son. Since the end of the Second World War, the country is also famous for its art of the poster, which known its golden age enters the Fifties and Sixties. The country also has a strong fish pond of authors who placed Poland at the world rank of the literature. But, it is by the cinema that Poland appears today with directors like Andrzej Wajda, or Roman Polanski.

 

THE RELIGION

Poland is a very religious country, and more than 90% of the inhabitants declare themselves thus catholic. This religious enthusiasm reached its apogee at the end of the Seventies, at the time of the election of a Pole like pope in the Vatican, John Paul II. Today still, the Poles dedicate a true worship to him. Approximately 1,3% of the population are declared rather orthodoxe and belong to the Church uniate, a Greek Orthodox Church which recognized the authority of the Vatican at the end of the 16th century. The latter is still very important in the east of Poland.

 

VODKA

At the 17th century it was common S to burst of Vodka glasses on the face as a wish of good health, nowadays it is rather around a good Polish meal which one tastes his glass by exclaiming “Na zdrowie! ” Will know that there does not exist less than 80 kinds of vodka in Poland, like Zubrowka, a vodka containing grass of bison.

MOUNT RYSY

Located in solid mass of Tatras, the Rysy mount is the point more culminating of Carpates. With horse between Poland and Slovakia, this mountain range is one of the tourist places most appreciated in the country with its cliffs, lakes and other landscapes rock.

 

 

Essential

0° WINTER / 15°-20° SUMMER
THE ZLOTY
+1H WINTER / +2H SUMMER
THE POLISH
VARSORVIE
SOUPS / PORK

Form your trip

The stages

La découverte

Pays certes marqué par les évènements de l'Histoire, la Pologne se tourne aujourd'hui vers l’avenir et offre au monde le meilleur de la culture slave. Avec un patrimoine culturel varié et des paysages magnifiques, laissez vous séduire par Varsovie ou encore Cracovie. Au gré des visites, vous serez conquis par la gentillesse de ses habitants et par l’incroyable ferveur religieuse du pays, qui ne s’est jamais démentie au fil des siècles.

Identité

Lorsqu’on voit son histoire, on se rend compte que la Pologne est l’un des pays d’Europe qui a le plus souffert au fil des siècles. Pourtant, cette nation chaleureuse et fière de sa culture a su se relever et offre aujourd’hui au regard du monde, un patrimoine riche et particulièrement intéressant. Loin de l’image d’un pays dévasté et souffrant encore des tortures de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, la Pologne offre en effet un visage souriant où églises, musées et autres sites culturels enchantent les visiteurs de passage. Vivante, la Pologne ne laisse pas indifférent, et on se laisse rapidement emporter par la beauté de ses villes comme Cracovie ou Varsovie, ainsi que par les paysages somptueux qui l’habitent. Située au nord-est de l’Allemagne, la Pologne est bordée au nord par la mer Baltique sur 528 km de côte. Elle partage des frontières terrestres avec la Russie, la Lituanie, la Biélorussie, l’Ukraine, la Slovaquie et la République Tchèque.

Des plages de la Baltique aux points de vue des Carpates, difficile de ne pas être emporté par tous les attraits de cette destination aux mille facettes. Si l’on est prêt à oublier les préjugés sur la grisaille de ce pays de l’ex Europe de l’Est, on peut découvrir une culture émouvante qui étonne par son incroyable alliance entre modernité et un certain archaïsme. Débarrassée de ses nombreux envahisseurs (Russie, Allemagne, Autriche…), la Pologne revit depuis plusieurs années et développe un tourisme qui séduit de plus en plus. 

Culture & Traditions

L'ART

Les arts en Pologne, ont été longtemps influencés par la religion catholique, ainsi, le pays s’est illustré par des tableaux classiques ou gothiques, représentant de grandes scènes de la Bible, ou de la Vierge et son fils. Depuis la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, le pays est également célèbre pour son art de l’affiche, qui connu son âge d’or entre les années 50 et 60. Le pays possède également un fort vivier d’auteurs qui ont placé la Pologne au rang mondial de la littérature. Mais, c’est par le cinéma que la Pologne se révèle aujourd’hui avec des réalisateurs comme Andrzej Wajda, ou Roman Polanski.

LA RELIGION

La Pologne est un pays très religieux, et plus de 90 % des habitants se déclarent ainsi catholiques. Cette ferveur religieuse a atteint son apogée à la fin des années 70, lors de l’élection d’un Polonais comme pape au Vatican, Jean-Paul II. Aujourd’hui encore, les Polonais lui vouent un véritable culte. Environ 1,3 % de la population se déclare plutôt orthodoxe et appartient à l’Eglise uniate, une Eglise orthodoxe qui a reconnu l’autorité du Vatican à la fin du XVIème siècle. Cette dernière est encore très importante dans l’est de la Pologne.

 

LA VODKA

Au 17ème siècle il était commun de s éclater des verres de Vodka sur le front en guise de souhait de bonne santé, de nos jours c'est plutot autour un bon repas Polonais que l'on deguste son verre en s'ecriant " na zdrowie ! " Sachez qu'il existe pas moins de 80 sortes de vodka en Pologne, comme la Zubrowka, une vodka à base d’herbe de bison.

 

LE MONT RYSY

Situé dans de massif des Tatras, le mont Rysy est le point le plus culminant des Carpates. A cheval entre la Pologne et la Slovaquie, cette chaîne de montagnes est l’un des endroits touristiques les plus appréciés dans le pays avec ses falaises, lacs et autres paysages rocheux.

 

 

Les indispensables

0° HIVER / 15°-20° ETE
LE ZLOTY
+1H EN HIVER / +2H EN ETE
LE POLONAIS
VARSORVIE
SOUPES / VIANDE DE PORC

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes