Discovery

A travel in Russia can take you along to Moscow or Holy Pétersbourg, which are in the most visited area of Russia influenced by its geographical bringing together with the Occident. You can also leave in the area the Ural with its wild landscapes and its mountains or leave in excursion in the Caucasus, the solid mass mountainous highest of Europe.

Identity

Difficult to describe the Russian culture and its landscapes, so much the country is immense. From European Russia with its cities close to the Occidental culture to the subsoils of Siberia and its covered with snow landscapes, the country knows a great diversity which makes any sound charms. And if the Soviet empire attached tourism in Russia a long time, the country opens today to the foreign visitors who can appreciate all the attractions of them. In the middle of the austere Stalinist buildings of Moscow, one can thus admire the coloured domes of the Orthodox Churches, and the famous famous Red Square in the whole world. Regarded as the vastest country of the world, Russia shares its borders with many countries: in the west with Estonia, Latvia, Bielorussia, Ukraine and Turkey and the Pacific Ocean (6000 km); in the south with Kazakhstan, Mongolia and China; in the extreme south with Siberia.

Alive and animated, Russia has a cultural life and night more agitated in the big cities like Moscow or Saint-Pétersbourg. More the party animals will pass their evenings in the famous nightclubs of the Russian capital, and the amateurs of culture will be able to leave to the conquest the artistic collections, among most impressive in the world, like that of the Hermitage, museum created with Pétersbourg Saint by Catherine II. If the country is today in the grip of economic difficulties and with political risings, it is not populated less by it by cordial inhabitants who have in heart to maintain with the eyes of the world the size of their nation which knew a stunning golden age. Complex, Russia does not have of cease to reveal its mysteries and its wonders with those which want to try hard well to discover them.

Culture & Traditions

BALLET DANCING

Russian icon since centuries, the ballet dancing is carried to its apogee with the famous ballets of Bolchoï and Kirov. The school of the Ballet of Saint-Pétersbourg formed of the dancers as exceptional as Nijinsky and Pavlova. Today still, these corps de ballet enchant the largest scenes of the world.

THE MATRIOCHKAS

Matriochkas or Russian headstocks, is true emblems of Russia, symbolizing the family and the fertility. Nowadays, this traditional object with the various forms and reasons are used like decoration, but in the beginning, it was of a toy and a tool of appentissage for the children.

THE TRANS-SIBERIAN

With its 10,600 kms of railroad, the Trans-Siberian one is regarded as the longest train of the world. At the beginning of Moscow, it crosses eight time zones until its Vladivostok terminus. It is in the middle of the 19th century that the tsars decided to build a railroad allowing to convey all the equipment of war. National pride, it represents today one of the greatest achievements of the country.

 

THE KREMLIN

Universally known to be the seat of the Russian government, the Kremlin is the mythical fortress of Russia. This city except for whole made up of palace, churches, and medieval castles has a long story, closely related on the size and the fall of the Tsars.

 

Essential

MOSCOU -10° WINTER / 25° SUMMER
THE ROUBLE
+1H à +11H VARIOUS THE AREA
RUSSIAN
MOSCOW
CAVIAR

La découverte

Un voyage en Russie peut vous emmener à Moscou ou Saint Pétersbourg, qui se trouvent dans la région la plus visitée de la Russie influencée par son rapprochement géographique avec l'Occident. Vous pouvez également partir dans la région de l'Oural avec ses paysages sauvages et ses montagnes ou encore partir en randonnée dans la Caucase, massif montagneux le plus élevé d'Europe.

Identité

Difficile de décrire la culture russe et ses paysages, tant le pays est immense. De la Russie européenne avec ses cités proches de la culture occidentale aux tréfonds de la Sibérie et ses paysages enneigés, le pays connaît une grande diversité qui fait tout son charme. Et si l’empire soviétique a longtemps bridé le tourisme en Russie, le pays s’ouvre aujourd’hui aux visiteurs étrangers qui peuvent en apprécier tous les attraits. Au milieu des immeubles staliniens austères de Moscou, on peut ainsi admirer les dômes colorés des églises orthodoxes, et la fameuse Place Rouge célèbre dans le monde entier. Considérée comme le pays le plus vaste du monde, la Russie partage ses frontières avec de nombreux pays : à l’ouest avec l’Estonie, la Lettonie, la Biélorussie, l’Ukraine et la Turquie et l’Océan Pacifique (6000 km) ; au sud avec le Kazakhstan, la Mongolie et la Chine ; à l’extrême sud avec la Sibérie.

 

Vivante et animée, la Russie possède une vie culturelle et nocturne des plus agitées dans les grandes villes comme Moscou ou Saint-Pétersbourg. Les plus fêtards passeront leurs soirées dans les fameuses boîtes de nuit de la capitale russe, et les amateurs de culture pourront partir à la conquête des collections artistiques, parmi les plus impressionnantes au monde, comme celle de l’Ermitage, musée créé à Saint Pétersbourg par Catherine II. Si le pays est aujourd’hui en proie à des difficultés économiques et à des soulèvements politiques, il n’en est pas moins peuplé par des habitants chaleureux qui ont à cœur de maintenir aux yeux du monde la grandeur de leur nation qui a connu un âge d’or époustouflant. Complexe, la Russie n’a de cesse de dévoiler ses mystères et ses merveilles à ceux qui veulent bien se donner la peine de les découvrir.

Culture & Traditions

LA DANSE CLASSIQUE

Icône Russe depuis des siècles, la danse classique est portée à son apogée avec les célèbres ballets du Bolchoï et du Kirov. L’école du Ballet de Saint-Pétersbourg a formé des danseurs aussi exceptionnels que Nijinsky et la Pavlova. Aujourd’hui encore, ces corps de ballets enchantent les plus grandes scènes du monde.

LES MATRIOCHKAS

Les Matriochkas ou poupées russes, sont de véritables emblèmes de la Russie, symbolisant la famille et la fertilité. De nos jours, cet objet traditionnel aux diverses formes et motifs est utilisé comme décoration, mais à l’origine, il s’agissait d’un jouet et d'un outil d'appentissage pour les enfants.

LE TRANSSIBERIEN

Avec ses 10 600 kms de chemin de fer, le Transsibérien est considéré comme le plus long train du monde. Au départ de Moscou, il traverse huit fuseaux horaires jusqu'à son terminus Vladivostok. C'est au milieu du XIXème siècle que les tsars décidèrent de construire un chemin de fer permettant d’acheminer tous les équipements de guerre. Fierté nationale, il représente aujourd' hui l’une des plus grandes réalisations du pays.

LE KREMLIN

Mondialement connu pour être le siège du gouvernement russe, le Kremlin est la forteresse mythique de la Russie. Cette ville à part entiere composée de palais, d'églises, et de chateaux médiévaux possède une longue histoire, étroitement liée à la grandeur et à la chute des Tsars.

Les indispensables

MOSCOU -10° HIVER / 25° ETE
LE ROUBLE
+1H à +11H SELON LA REGION
LE RUSSE
MOSCOU
LE CAVIAR

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes