Discovery

In this country about as large as France, where only 9.15 million inhabitants lives, the man and nature live in harmony. According to the season to which one undertakes to travel to Sweden, the experiment differs from the whole to the whole. In winter, one discovers cotton landscapes there where only bore the Scandinavian pine forests, cold lakes and peaceful cities. More one assembles towards North, towards mythical Lapland, more the sun is done rare. Herds of reindeers and aurorae boreales magnify these landscapes characteristic of the Far North. In summer, it is a basically different travel which expects you in Sweden. Walks in forest, barbecues and campfires at the edge of the lakes, water skiing and bathe, Sweden lives itself with the free air, in nature. Lastly, Sweden it is also big cities full with character and to the forefront of modernity. A trip to Stockholm or Gothenburg gives a good outline of this other Swedish face.

Identity

Sweden, just like its Scandinavian neighbors, is the paradise of the amateurs of nature and grandiose landscapes. The country of ABBA and Björn Borg indeed knew to preserve his territory, in order to propose its mountains and other lakes. Excursions and other sports in the open air take another turning here, and one takes pleasure in inspiring deeply in the middle of herds of reindeers or under the famous midnight sun of the Swedish summers. This country, as large as France, but seven times less populated, does not miss space to make it possible to the travellers to appreciate calms it and the beauty of the places. One indeed appreciates the serenity of these landscapes at the great horizons and one lets oneself carry by the quietude of the places.

But if nature is queen in Sweden, it also mixes with pleasant and animated cities, like Stockholm, a European capital which knew to keep its great simplicity and its heat. In Sweden, the cities are dynamic and one discovers there a certain charm related to their monuments in charge of history, but also on their modernity which would explode almost in the middle of these ancestral cities. Take the time to delay you in the lanes to learn how to discover what makes the heart of Sweden and the Swedes. Quickly, you will feel integrated, and you will not want any more to leave these wild, but so accessible regions!

Culture & Traditions

DESIGN

For several decades, Sweden has become a reference as regards design. This art is visible in all the places of the daily life of the Swedes, the airports at the restaurants, via the subway or the museums. In the whole world, one recognizes this esthetics, as well as the elegance of the lines produced by the Swedish designers. Proposed by Ikea, this art has a simple concept: a design accessible to all, which combines functionality, quality of materials and simplicity.

LITERATURE

Previously, it is especially thanks to the literature that Sweden radiated in the world. The parts of the playwright August Strindberg still today, are thus, played on all planet. More recently, it is by the Scandinavian whodunnit that the country was proposed on the international cultural scene, and many are the bestseller resulting from this kind, starting with the trilogy Millennium of Stieg Larson, with being translated, read and adapted in the whole world.

NATURE

In Sweden, nature is everywhere, and this, for the greatest pleasure of all. Melting pot of landscapes, the country abounds D wide wild, of rivers, mountains and plains, but also of littoral, lakes and fairy-like archipelagoes. As much to say that Sweden does not miss contrast and of generosity. Even in the big cities of the country nature is literally with our feet.

GASTRONOMY

As in most Scandinavian countries, the principal ingredient of the Swedish cuisine remains the fish, mainly smoked, like herring. However the dish the most appreciated by the Swedes, and the travellers of the whole world, are the smörgas, a kind of sandwich with salmon or prawns, containing sandwich loaf, and of course the famous meatballs Swedish. Side pastry making, one will not resist the kanelbull, a Viennese pastry with the cinnamon which is the preferred sweet dish of the Swedes.

Essential

0° WINTER / 15° SUMMER
THE SWEDISH CROWN
THE SWEDE
STOCKHOLM
SMÖRGAS

Form your trip

The stages

La découverte

Dans ce pays à peu près aussi grand que la France, où vivent seulement 9,15 millions d’habitants, l’homme et la nature vivent en harmonie. Selon la saison à laquelle on entreprend de voyager en Suède, l’expérience diffère du tout au tout. En hiver, on y découvre des paysages de cotons où seules percent les forêts de pins scandinaves, les lacs gelés et les villes paisibles. Plus on monte vers le Nord, vers la mythique Laponie, plus le soleil se fait rare. Troupeaux de rennes et aurores boréales magnifient ces paysages caractéristiques du grand Nord. En été, c’est un voyage fondamentalement différent qui vous attend en Suède. Promenades en forêt, barbecues et feux de camps au bord des lacs, ski nautique et baignade, la Suède se vit à l’air libre, dans la nature. Enfin, la Suède c’est aussi des grandes villes pleines de caractère et à la pointe de la modernité. Un voyage à Stockholm ou à Göteborg donne un bon aperçu de cet autre visage suédois.

Identité

La Suède, tout comme ses voisins scandinaves, est le paradis des amateurs de nature et de paysages grandioses. Le pays d’ABBA et de Björn Borg a su en effet préserver son territoire, afin de mettre en avant ses montagnes et autres lacs. Randonnées et autres sports en plein air prennent ici une autre tournure, et on prend plaisir à inspirer profondément au milieu de troupeaux de rennes ou sous le fameux soleil de minuit des étés suédois. Ce pays, aussi grand que la France, mais sept fois moins peuplé, ne manque pas d’espace pour permettre aux voyageurs d’apprécier le calme et la beauté des lieux. On apprécie en effet la sérénité de ces paysages aux grands horizons et on se laisse emporter par la quiétude des lieux.

Mais si la nature est reine en Suède, elle côtoie également des villes agréables et animées, comme Stockholm, une capitale européenne qui a su garder sa grande simplicité et sa chaleur. En Suède, les villes sont dynamiques et on y découvre un certain charme lié à leurs monuments chargés d’histoire, mais également à leur modernité qui détonerait presque au milieu de ces cités ancestrales. Prenez le temps de vous attarder dans les ruelles pour apprendre à découvrir ce qui fait l’âme de la Suède et des Suédois. Rapidement, vous vous sentirez intégré, et vous n’aurez plus envie de quitter ces contrées sauvages, mais tellement accueillantes !

Culture & Traditions

LE DESIGN

Depuis plusieurs décennies, la Suède est devenue une référence en matière de design. Cet art est visible dans tous les lieux de la vie quotidienne des Suédois, des aéroports aux restaurants, en passant par le métro ou les musées. Dans le monde entier, on reconnaît cette esthétique, ainsi que l’élégance des lignes produites par les designers suédois. Mis en avant par Ikea, cet art possède un concept simple : un design accessible à tous, qui allie fonctionnalité, qualité des matériaux et simplicité.

LA LITTERATURE

Auparavant, c’est surtout grâce à la littérature que la Suède rayonnait dans le monde. Les pièces du dramaturge August Strindberg sont ainsi, aujourd’hui encore, jouées sur toute la planète. Plus récemment, c’est par le polar nordique que le pays a été mis en avant sur la scène culturelle internationale, et nombreux sont les best-sellers issus de ce genre, à commencer par la trilogie Millenium de Stieg Larson, à être traduits, lus et adaptés dans le monde entier.

LA NATURE

En Suède, la nature est partout, et ce, pour le plus grand plaisir de tous. Melting pot de paysages , le pays regorge d étendues sauvages, de rivières, de montagnes et plaines, mais aussi de littoral, de lacs et d' archipels féeriques. Autant dire que la Suède ne manque pas de contraste et de générosité. Même dans les grandes villes du pays la nature est littéralement à nos pieds.

LA GASTRONOMIE

Comme dans la plupart des pays nordiques, le principal ingrédient de la cuisine suédoise reste le poisson, principalement fumé , comme le hareng. Cependant les plat les plus appréciés par les Suédois,et les voyageurs du monde entier, sont le smörgas, une sorte de sandwich au saumon ou aux crevettes, à base de pain de mie, et bien sûr les fameuses boulettes de viande Suédoise. Côté pâtisserie, on ne résistera pas à la kanelbull, une viennoiserie à la cannelle qui est le plat sucré préféré des Suédois. 

 

Les indispensables

0° HIVER / 15° ETE
LA COURONNE SUEDOISE
LE SUEDOIS
STOCKHOLM
SMÖRGAS

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes