Discovery

The paradise on ground exists. To discover it, leave for the Fiji islands! Such of the confettis carefully spread out over the Pacific Ocean, north of New Zealand, the Fiji Islands constitute an archipelago of more than 400 islands. Here, time seems to be stopped. Little French leaves to explore this paradisiac archipelago, and yet, all is to pass there a stay of dreamed: a permanent sun, a turquoise sea, beaches sublimes… The decoration of postcard is well with go! The sea of a gleaming blue and its sandy beaches as far as the eye can see shelter more than 1000 varieties of fishes and 7 species different of turtles which evolve in water with the reflections green emerald surrounding the archipelago.

Identity

Put except for the splendid lagoons, the Fiji islands profit from green valleys and mountainous reliefs which invite to all forms of excursions. Those which wish to play Robinson Crusoé will unquestionably fall under the charm from the luxuriant forest which offer the Fiji islands. With its luxuriant vegetation, this tropical paradise is a true Eden where the distance is synonymous with escape and discovery. A stay on the Fiji islands is also a single opportunity to mix with the Maori ones, the natives and to impregnate themselves with their culture.

 

A visit of the cities like Labasa or Nadi will enable you to discover an enthralling culture where Kava is not a simple drink, but a true lifestyle. In the Fiji islands, it is enough for you to gild yourselves with the sun on the beautiful beaches and to benefit from the ocean to know true happiness! And all that, in a quiet decoration, far from the tourist surges…

Culture & Traditions

THE DIVING

The Fiji islands appear among top 10 of the best sites of diving in the world. They also have the first soft coral world reserve. This archipelago protected by a coral reef makes it possible the plungers to observe tropical fishes as well as sharks, dolphins, barracudas and much more.

THE KAVA

Kava, also called Yacona in the Fiji islands is a traditional drink containing root of Methstyicum Piper. This drink with the effects antidoulor and antidepressant forms integral part of the Fijian culture. At the time of your visit in a Fijian village, it is of habit of drinking the kava. It is first of all to the chief of the village of drinking in first.

INDIGENOUS CULTURE

The Fijian people are famous to be one of the most cordial people in the world. The rites occupy a very important place in the culture Fijian and many are the ceremonies such as that of Yacona. The dance is also important. The meke which is the traditional dance makes it possible to tell legends thanks to the movements and the music.

ACTIVITIES

Put except for the scuba diving, the Fiji islands gives the opportunity of fishing, of making excursion, of observing the birds, of making horse riding or surfing. You will be able to also make jet boat along the Nadi river, of the tyrolienne with Pacific Harbour or of the jet ski around the Mamanuca islands.

 

Essential

The Fiji islands propose a wet tropical climate which is rather stable throughout the year with temperatures which vary between 22°C and 32°C. From May to October one attends the dry season, while the rainy season is spread out from November to April.

22° À 32°
THE FIJIAN DOLLAR
+10 H SUMMER / +11H WINTER
ENGLISH / FIJIAN
SUVA
KOKODA

Form your trip

The stages

La découverte

Le paradis sur terre existe. Pour le découvrir, partez pour les îles Fidji ! Tels des confettis soigneusement étalés sur l’océan Pacifique, au nord de la Nouvelle-Zélande, les Iles Fidji constituent un archipel de plus de 400 îles. Ici, le temps semble s’être arrêté. Peu de Français partent explorer cet archipel paradisiaque, et pourtant, tout y est pour passer un séjour de rêve : un soleil permanent, une mer turquoise, des plages sublimes… Le décor de carte postale est bien au rendez-vous ! La mer d’un bleu miroitant et ses plages de sable fin à perte de vue abritent plus de 1000 variétés de poissons et 7 espèces différentes de tortues de mer qui évoluent dans les eaux aux reflets vert émeraude entourant l’archipel. 

Identité

Mis à part les magnifiques lagons, les îles Fidji bénéficient  de vallées verdoyantes et de reliefs montagneux qui invitent à toutes formes de randonnées. Ceux qui souhaitent jouer au Robinson Crusoé tomberont indéniablement sous le charme de la forêt luxuriante qu’offre les îles Fidji. Avec sa végétation luxuriante, ce paradis tropical est un véritable éden où l’éloignement est synonyme d'évasion et de découverte. Un séjour sur les îles Fidji est aussi une opportunité unique de côtoyer les Maoris, les indigènes et de s’imprégner de leur culture.

Une visite des cités comme Labasa ou Nadi vous permettra de découvrir une culture passionnante où le Kava n’est pas une simple boisson, mais un véritable art de vivre. Dans les îles Fidji, il vous suffit de vous dorer au soleil sur les belles plages et de profiter de l’océan pour connaître le vrai bonheur ! Et tout cela, dans un décor tranquille, loin des afflux touristiques… 

Culture & Traditions

LA PLONGÉE SOUS-MARINE

Les îles Fidji figurent parmi le top 10 des meilleurs sites de plongée au monde. Elles possèdent également la première réserve mondiale de coraux mous. Cet archipel protégé par un récif corallien permet aux plongeurs d'observer des poissons tropicaux ainsi que des requins, des dauphins, des barracudas et bien plus. 

LE KAVA

Le Kava, aussi appelé Yacona aux îles Fidji est une boisson traditionnelle à base de racine de Methstyicum Piper. Cette boisson aux effets antidouleur et antidépresseur fait partie intégrante de la culture fidjienne. Lors de votre visite dans un village fidjien, il est de coutume de boire le kava. C’est tout d’abord au chef du village de boire en premier.

CULTURE INDIGÈNE

Le peuple fidjien est réputé pour être un des peuples les plus chaleureux au monde. Les rites occupent une place très importante dans la culture fidjienne et nombreuses sont les cérémonies telles que celle du Yacona. La danse est également importante. Le meke qui est la danse traditionnelle permet de raconter des légendes grâce aux mouvements et à la musique.

ACTIVITÉS

Mis à part la plongée sous-marine, les îles Fidji offre la possibilité de pêcher, de faire de la randonnée, d’observer les oiseaux, de faire de l’équitation ou du surf. Vous pourrez également faire du jet boat le long de la rivière Nadi, de la tyrolienne à Pacific Harbour ou encore du jet ski autour des îles Mamanuca.

Les indispensables

Les îles Fidji proposent un climat tropical humide qui est assez stable tout au long de l’année avec des températures qui varient entre 22°C et 32°C. De mai à octobre on assiste à la saison sèche, tandis que la saison des pluies s’étale de novembre à avril.

22° À 32°
LE DOLLAR FIDJIEN
+10 H ÉTÉ / +11H HIVER
ANGLAIS / FIDJIEN
SUVA
LE KOKODA

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes