Discovery

To visit Paraguay is to rediscover the pleasure of the exclusiveness in the travel, the privilege of the discovery, the feeling to be pionnier on this ground. He remains a negative image there to preserve the country, and not to reveal all his secrecies of them, except with those which venture there. Let invade itself by the softness which reigns there and appreciate the authenticity of the country. The reception is cordial there, which will enable you to discover Paraguay in all peace.

Identity

South America overflows of beautiful landscapes and natural wealths. Those of Brazil, Chile or of Argentina are known of all, but it is also of more discrete, and which are worth the turning as much. Paraguay, true small pearl imbricated between Brazil and Argentina, are a perfect example. You will be agreeably surprised to discover its history through its cultural heritage with in particular the ruins of the Missions Jesuits located at the south of the country, classified with the World heritage of UNESCO, or in the many museums and sites of the Asunción capital.

If you like nature and big spaces, this destination is made for you. You will be subjugated by the large national parks which shelter an extraordinary wildlife. Paraguay will be able fully to satisfy your desires besides and with expatriation, in the peace and the softness which characterize this country.

Culture & Traditions

THE PANTANAL

Pantanal is a stage not to miss at the time of your stay in Paraguay. This place is the wetland largest of planet and is shared between three countries. Brazil, Bolivia and Paraguay. The scientists think that it is as much the densest ecosystem of the world at the vegetable level that animal. You will find there 3500 plant species, 650 species of birds, 80 species of mammals, 400 fish species and 50 species of reptiles.

THE JESUITS MISSIONS

The missions Jesuits were established in seen to convert the Indians, to bring back them to the civil life and to subject them to the colonial administrative authority. The Jesuits thus created autonomous structures to gather the Indians, and to protect them by turning into a sedentary population them. One added up a set of 30 missions within the basin of the King of Plata, of which 7 were located at Paraguay. These villages, also called “reductions” were equipped with single urban structures. Today the most known ruins are those of Trinidad del Parana and those of Jésus de Tavarangué. 

CARNAVAL ENCARNACENO

Less impressive than its Brazilian cousin, the Encarnaceno Carnival is nevertheless an imposing experiment. Created in 1916, this carnival with place every year during the weekends of February in Sambodromo which can contain 8000 spectators. During several days, you will be able to admire a show out of commun run which mixes dance, music, costumes and animations of street. The Carnival finishes in the middle of a foam and water battle. Assured environment!

GASTRONOMY

The kitchen of Paraguay is somewhat similar to that of Argentina but is perhaps a little bit more delicate. The travellers will be able indeed to discover during their stay a rich kitchen, raised and full with energy. Mainly centered around the beef and porcine, it is also often accompanied by pancakes to cheese and ingredients such as the cassava, corn, potatoes or aubergine. You will be able to see there imposing roasted pieces of beef and of pig called “parilladas” or “asados” which are immense grilled meats of ox, chicken, pig and lamb.

Essential

Paraguay has a continental climate with seasons reversed with a strong moisture. The rainy season is between October and April. As for the best season to visit Paraguay, it is located from May to September.

5°-15° WINTER / 35°-45° SUMMER
PARAGUAYAN GUARANI
-3 WINTER / -4 SUMMER
SPANISH / GUARANI
ASUNCION
LE MANIOC / CHIPAS

La découverte

Visiter le Paraguay c’est redécouvrir le plaisir de l’exclusivité du voyage, le privilège de la découverte, le sentiment d’être pionnier sur cette terre. Il y demeure une volonté réelle de préserver le pays, et de ne pas en dévoiler tous ses secrets, sauf à ceux qui s’y aventurent. Laissez vous envahir par la douceur qui y règne et appréciez l’authenticité du pays. L’accueil y est chaleureux, ce qui vous permettra de découvrir le Paraguay en toute tranquillité.

Identité

L’ Amérique du Sud déborde de paysages magnifiques et de richesses naturelles. Ceux du Brésil, du Chili ou encore de l’Argentine sont connus de tous, mais il en est aussi de plus discrets, et qui valent tout autant le détour. Le Paraguay, véritable petite perle imbriquée entre le Brésil et l’Argentine, en est un parfait exemple. Vous serez agréablement surpris de découvrir son histoire à travers son patrimoine culturel avec notamment les ruines des Missions Jésuites situées au sud du pays, classées au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO, ou dans les nombreux musées et sites de la capitale Asunción.

Si vous aimez la nature et les grands espaces, cette destination est faite pour vous. Vous serez subjugué par les grands parcs nationaux qui abritent une faune sauvage extraordinaire. Le Paraguay saura pleinement satisfaire vos envies d’ailleurs et de dépaysement, dans la tranquillité et la douceur qui caractérisent ce pays. 

Culture & Traditions

LE PANTANAL

Le Pantanal est une étape à ne pas manquer lors de votre séjour au Paraguay. Ce lieu est la zone humide la plus grande de la planète et se partage entre trois pays. Le Brésil, la Bolivie et le Paraguay. Les scientifiques pensent qu'il s'agit de l'écosystème le plus dense du monde autant au niveau végétal qu'animal. Vous y trouverez 3500 espèces végétales, 650 espèces d'oiseaux, 80 espèces de mammifères, 400 espèces de poissons et 50 espèces de reptiles.

LES MISSIONS JÉSUITES

Les missions jésuites ont été établies en vu de convertir les Indiens, de les ramener à la vie civile et de les soumettre à l’autorité administrative coloniale. Les Jésuites ont ainsi créé des structures autonomes pour regrouper les Indiens, et les protéger en les sédentarisant. On totalisait un ensemble de 30 missions au sein du bassin du Roi de la Plata, dont 7 se situaient au Paraguay. Ces villages, également appelés « réductions » étaient dotés de structures urbaines uniques. Aujourd’hui les ruines les plus connues sont celles de Trinidad del Parana et celles de Jésus de Tavarangué.

 

LE CARNAVAL ENCARNACENO

Moins impréssionnant que son cousin brésilien, la Carnaval Encarnaceno est néanmoins une expérience grandiose. Créé en 1916, ce carnaval à lieu tous les ans durant les week-ends de février au Sambodromo qui peut contenir 8000 spectateurs. Durant plusieurs jours, vous pourrez admirer un spectacle hors du commun qui mêle danse, musique, costumes et animations de rue. Le Carnaval se termine au milieu d'une bataille d'eau et de mousse. Ambiance assurée !

LA GASTRONOMIE

La cuisine du Paraguay est quelque peu semblable à celle de l’Argentine mais est peut être un petit peu plus délicate. Les voyageurs pourront en effet découvrir au cours de leur séjour une cuisine riche, relevée et pleine d’énergie. Principalement centrée autour de la viande bovine et porcine, elle est également souvent accompagnée de galettes au fromage et d’ingrédients tels que le manioc, le maïs, les pommes de terre ou l’aubergine. Vous pourrez y voir d’imposantes pièces de bœuf et de porc grillées appelées « parilladas » ou des « asados » qui sont d’immenses grillades de viande de bœuf, de poulet, de porc et d’agneau.

Les indispensables

La Paraguay possède un climat continental avec des saisons inversées avec une forte humidité. La saison des pluies se situe entre octobre et avril. Quant à la meilleure saison pour visiter le Paraguay, elle se situe de mai à septembre.

5°-15° HIVER / 35°-45° ÉTÉ
PARAGUAYAN GUARANI
-3 HIVER / -4 ÉTÉ
ESPAGNOL / GUARANI
ASUNCION
LE MANIOC / CHIPAS