Discovery

A travel to Abu Dhabi will hold for you many surprises. Abu Dhabi is the new spot cultural, sporting and connected Arabic peninsula. At the time of a travel to Abu Dhabi, you will be astonished by the variety by the landscapes and the activities suggested. In the city, scrapes-ciels and traditional houses mix with in all coherence, of the increasingly luxurious hotels come out, and especially a pharaonic project is transforming this city with the doors of the desert into an international cultural capital. That it is for the project of Louvre Abu Dhabi, the Guggenheim Museum or the éco-city of Masdar, more the great architects answered the call to create a innovating and futuristic pole of culture.

Identity

Abu Dhabi is the largest emirate of the federation of the 7 emirates of the United Arab Emirates.  This state of Occidental Asia, which shares its borders with Saudi Arabia in south-west and Oman in the East and the North-East, is in the peninsula of Arabia at the edge of the Persian Gulf. The town-planning schemes are completely different from its neighbor Dubai; the turns always are very spaced and the traditional districts were preserved. Many events follow one another throughout the year in order to always offer a good occasion to you to go there, to go back there for a few days or to make stopover before continuing your travel to Oman, the Maldives or elsewhere in Asia.

Abu Dhabi invested much in the field cultural. In particular in the construction of appendices of Louvre and Guggenheim. But if you want only nature, you will be able ressourcer in the oases of the desert, to benefit from white sand and warm water of 200 natural islands and to even make a safari. To Abu Dhabi all is possible and especially it what you did not expect!

Culture & Traditions

THE GREAT MOSQUE SHEIKH ZAYED

The Great Mosque Sheikh Zayed, one of most spectacular in the world with its 57 domes can accommodate up to 40,000 faithful. Built completely out of white marble it is truly an architectural treasure out of commun run. You will find there the largest Persian carpet of the world as well as the largest candlestick. You will be able to visit this mythical place of the Sunday to Thursday, out of time of prayers.

THE APPENDIX OF LOUVRES AND GUGGENHEIM

The goal of Abu Dhabi is to become a cultural capital with international radiation. For that, projects are in hand, in particular the construction of appendices of the famous museums of Louvre as well as that of Guggenheim. They make both part of the cultural district of the island of Saadiyat (the island of happiness). These two museums are high points of the culture in the whole world.

Abu Dhabi Islands

Abu Dhabi counts a multiplicity of islands. Accessible by plane or boat, benefit from a range of leisures, energy of the entertainment to the culture via the sandy beaches, the sanctuaries for wild animals and the villas of luxury.

7 ÉMIRATES

Abu Dhabi is the capital of the United Arab Emirates. Of share the proximity with the other states, majestic Abu Dhabi is the ideal starting point to visit the other Emirates. You will be able for example to visit the strong old men of the Emirates of Ajman and Fujaïrah, to go to bathe you in the sources of Ras Al-Khaïmah, to go on the island of Al Sinniyah in Umm Al- Quwaïn and of course to admire the architectural prowesses of Dubai the futuristic one. Concerning the landscapes, the State de Charjah will leave you stops-bée.

Essential

The best period to discover Abu Dhabi is from October to May. However the city is worth visiting all the year if you do not fear strong heats. The highest temperatures are indexed from June to September, they can reach 50°.

 
20°-25° WINTER / 35°-50° SUMMER
Dirham
+3H WINTER / +2H SUMMER
ARABIC / ENGLISH
Abu dhabi
LIBANESE AND MOROCCAN INFLUENCES

La découverte

Un voyage à Abu Dhabi vous réservera bien des surprises. Abu Dhabi est le nouveau spot culturel, sportif et branché de la péninsule arabique. Lors d’un voyage à Abu Dhabi, vous serez étonnés par la variété des paysages et des activités proposées. Dans la ville, gratte-ciels et maisons traditionnelles se côtoient en toute cohérence, des hôtels de plus en plus luxueux voient le jour, et surtout un projet pharaonique est en train de transformer cette ville aux portes du désert en une capitale culturelle internationale. Que ce soit pour le projet du Louvre Abu Dhabi, du Musée Guggenheim ou de l’éco-ville de Masdar, les plus grands architectes ont répondu à l’appel pour créer un pôle de culture innovant et futuriste. 

Identité

Abu Dhabi est le plus grand émirat de la fédération des 7 émirats des Emirats Arabes Unis.  Cet état d’Asie occidentale, qui partage ses frontières avec l’Arabie Saoudite au sud-ouest et Oman à l’Est et au Nord-est, se situe dans la péninsule d’Arabie au bord du Golfe Persique. Les plans d’urbanisme sont totalement différents de sa voisine Dubaï ; les tours sont toujours très espacées et les quartiers traditionnels ont été préservés. De nombreux événements se succèdent tout au long de l’année de façon à toujours vous offrir une bonne occasion d’y aller, d’y retourner pour quelques jours ou pour faire escale avant de continuer votre voyage à Oman, aux Maldives ou ailleurs en Asie. 

Abu Dhabi a beaucoup investi dans le domaine culturelle. Notamment dans la construction d'annexes du Louvre et du Guggenheim. Mais si vous avez seulement envie de nature, vous pourrez vous ressourcer dans les oasis du désert, profiter du sable blanc et de l’eau chaude de 200 îles naturelles et même faire un safari. A Abu Dhabi tout est possible et surtout ce à quoi vous ne vous attendiez pas !

Culture & Traditions

LA GRANDE MOSQUÉE SHEIKH ZAYED

La grande Mosquée Sheikh Zayed, l’une des plus spectaculaires au monde avec ses 57 dômes peut accueillir jusqu'à 40 000 fidèles. Construite intégralement en marbre blanc c'est véritablement un trésor architectural hors du commun. Vous y trouverez le plus grand tapis persan du monde ainsi que le plus grand chandelier. Vous pourrez visiter ce lieu mythique du dimanche au jeudi, hors des temps de prières.

L'annexe du Louvres et du Guggenheim

Le but d'Abu Dhabi est de devenir une capitale culturelle à rayonnement international. Pour cela, des projets sont en cours, notamment la construction d'annexes des célèbres musées du Louvre ainsi que de celui de Guggenheim. Ils font tous les deux partie du district culturel de l'île de Saadiyat (l'île du bonheur). Ces deux musées sont des hauts points de la culture dans le monde entier.

Abu Dhabi Islands

Abu Dhabi compte une multitude d'îles. Accessibles par avion ou par bateau, profitez de tout un éventail de loisirs, allant du divertissement à la culture en passant par les plages de sable fin, les sanctuaires pour animaux sauvages et les villas de luxe.

 

LES 7 ÉMIRATS

Abu Dhabi est la capitale des Emirats Arabes Unis. De part la proximité avec les autres états, la majestueuse Abu Dhabi est le point de départ idéal pour visiter les autres Émirats. Vous pourrez par exemple visiter les vieux fort des Emirats de Ajman et Fujaïrah, aller vous baigner dans le sources de Ras Al-Khaïmah, aller sur l'île de Al Sinniyah à Umm Al- Quwaïn et bien sûr admirer les prouesses architecturales de Dubaï la futuriste. Concernant les paysages, l'Etat de Charjah vous laissera bouche-bée.

Les indispensables

La meilleure période pour découvrir Abu Dhabi est d’octobre à mai. Cependant la ville est visitable toute l’année si vous ne craignez pas les fortes chaleurs. Les plus hautes températures sont répertoriées de juin à septembre, elles peuvent atteindre 50°.

20°-25° HIVER / 35°-50° ÉTÉ
Dirham
+3H HIVER / +2H ÉTÉ
arabe / anglais
Abu dhabi
Influences libanaises et marocaines

Composez votre voyage

Les étapes